1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New headunit

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by TurboRoss, Apr 21, 2010.

  1. TurboRoss
    Offline

    TurboRoss New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    #1
  2. cooltempo
    Offline

    cooltempo Heavy DERV clatter

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    that link doesn't work for me mate?
    #2
  3. scottie123
    Offline

    scottie123 (●̮̮̃•̃) (●&#

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,972
    Likes Received:
    2
    links dead mate!
    #3
  4. TurboRoss
    Offline

    TurboRoss New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    #4
  5. audi58
    Offline

    audi58 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah, that would be a direct replacement to your old one!

    However these stereos often sell for over £100!

    Not cheap.:whistle2:
    #5
  6. PH1L
    Offline

    PH1L Gievf Buckets

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    3,864
    Likes Received:
    39
    i lod mine for 50 with the code and instruction manual but then im nice :)
    #6
  7. bambam
    Offline

    bambam Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    On a side note, how the flip do you get the sterolei out of the console? (obviously same stereo as pictured above)

    TIA
    #7
  8. audi58
    Offline

    audi58 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    You have to get radio keys, two of them and put them in the holes on the front until they click in place and then the stereo should slide out!

    Nice profile pic by the way!:icon_thumright:
    #8
  9. bambam
    Offline

    bambam Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Cheers :)

    thought keys would be the case but couldn't spot the holes
    whereabouts are they??
    #9
  10. audi58
    Offline

    audi58 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    [​IMG]

    Hope that helps mate.
    #10
  11. bambam
    Offline

    bambam Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    That's brilliant buddy, thanks very much.
    Now to acquire some keys and I'll be sorted :)
    #11
  12. audi58
    Offline

    audi58 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think I have a spare set somewhere, as when I fitted my RNS-E it came with a set I didn't need.

    I'll have a hunt for them and I'll let you know mate.:detective2:
    #12
  13. vw754
    Offline

    vw754 vorsprung Durch Technik

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,009
    Likes Received:
    25
    I know the unit pictured is from an A4 (chrome trim on top and part numbers obviously) from what i know the A4 ones never fitted the a3 or tt as they were slightly longer! but i could be wrong,just bear this in mind mate.
    #13
  14. audi58
    Offline

    audi58 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh really?

    You may be right mate! I assumed they were all the same fit. :ohmy:
    #14
  15. PH1L
    Offline

    PH1L Gievf Buckets

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    3,864
    Likes Received:
    39
    i thought the single din was thesame in a4/a3/tt i know the cage is, look at the rns-e they are switchable
    #15
  16. bambam
    Offline

    bambam Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you could that'd be brilliant.
    Cheers!!
    #16
  17. Dec
    Offline

    Dec Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Messages:
    319
    Likes Received:
    30
    Any idea if these can be re-coded? Due to mine not having a card with it, and possibly wanting to sell it?
    #17

Share This Page