1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New head unit and DIS

Discussion in 'In-Car Entertainment' started by [Dave B], Jan 28, 2003.

  1. [Dave B]
    Offline

    [Dave B] Daddy

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2003
    Messages:
    2,017
    Likes Received:
    133
    [Jan 28, 2003]
    I currently have an A3 1.8T with a standard Audi 'Delta' head unit and am looking at upgrading it. Is there any head units which are compatible with the DIS as I would really like to keep it. I've heard there are but they may be viscious rumours! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/tongue_out.gif Anyone seen/know of any?
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Dec 27, 2014]

  3. Stormcatcher
    Offline

    Stormcatcher Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2003
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jan 29, 2003]
    As far as I know (which is not much) only OEM Audi head units work with the DIS, I wanted the same thing but have to live with the Concert for now.
    #2
  4. Moresauce
    Offline

    Moresauce Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Messages:
    570
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Jan 29, 2003]
    I would suggest speaking to your local ICE shop such as Sextons as they know the looms available like the back of their hands!
    Autoleads probably do a loom I know they do ones for most cars with dash radio displays so you canfit aftermarket kit and still have a decent display
    #3

Share This Page