1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New Concert III

Discussion in 'In-Car Entertainment' started by giblets46, Nov 26, 2006.

  1. giblets46
    Offline

    giblets46 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there, I have just ordered a new A3, and supposedly iit will be getting the new Concert III stereo. I have heard this is basically the same as the VW RCD300 (which I have in my Golf), so a couple of questions, will it still have the same Bass filter on it? (which means you can't get decent bass out of the thing), and will it come with Pre-outs (as the RCD300 does not).

    I currently have a phatnoise, and so want to take it with me to the Audi, which apparently is not a problem.

    If it is an RCD300, expect 4*20w output
    #1
  2. AndyMac
    Offline

    AndyMac Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    9,833
    Likes Received:
    7
    I thought the Concert III was just a Concert II with mp3/CD support. All Audi HU's have a 2 x 20w internal amp and front/rear pre-outs. They haven't changed this puny format for over 10 years, doubt they'd do it now.
    #2
  3. adamskiuk
    Offline

    adamskiuk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi I have the concert III head unit in my new A4 avant. It plays MP3 discs and has bass middle and treble controls. ALso has gala which can be switched to "auto" for the audiopilot compensation if fitted with bose which mine is. It has song title recognition and displays on the DIS.

    Does anyone know if you can access some more detailed menus for the bose system like the old A6 symphony's? I'd like to tweak the eq a bit more on the system but can find any other options?

    Can the dealer do this via VAG-COM?
    #3
  4. giblets46
    Offline

    giblets46 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have ordered DIS for my A3 so will be impressed if it displays the info (the RCD300 does not) anyone know if it will display the names from a Phatnoise system?
    A colleague of mine has an excellent system on their Volvo which displays extra info from Radio stations, such as song title or the song title (known as Radio text) is this included?
    #4
  5. s8craig
    Offline

    s8craig Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,562
    Likes Received:
    5
    It still uses the CD changer interface and that does not support track information.
    #5

Share This Page