1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New climate control unit needed or possible swap

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by M88JCP, Sep 14, 2010.

  1. M88JCP
    Offline

    M88JCP Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi

    Not been online for awhile, hope everyone's well

    I'm about to sell my car, so next week I will have a load of facelift car parts available but my problem now is that I brought and fitted a new double DIN climate control with seat heater switches to my car a few months ago as I was looking to retrofit heated seats. After I removed the old unit it was damaged in the garage and now doesn't work probably, does anybody know where I can get a double DIN CC unit without heater seats or would anybody be interested in a swap? My car is an 07 so pre facelift and I need a pre facelift unit, I do have a facelifted unit but will be selling this seperatley as it also has heated seat switches.

    Thanks for everyone's help
    #1
  2. PH1L
    Offline

    PH1L Gievf Buckets

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    3,864
    Likes Received:
    0
    so do you need one with heated seat switches? ive got one im pretty sure its prefacelift i will check the date tomorrow if its suitable
    #2
  3. M88JCP
    Offline

    M88JCP Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi mate

    That would be great, I need a double din unit without the seat heaters.
    #3
  4. PH1L
    Offline

    PH1L Gievf Buckets

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    3,864
    Likes Received:
    0
    ahh mine has the seat heaters i also have a facelift single din one without heated seats (facelift internals no the unit)
    #4
  5. M88JCP
    Offline

    M88JCP Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh right, thanks for your help anyway mate
    #5
  6. Khufu
    Offline

    Khufu Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Messages:
    5,703
    Likes Received:
    2
    I could have swapped but I changed the LEDs in mine to white to match my new cluster.
    #6

Share This Page