1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New AMD Remaps!

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by vanilla_ice, Jan 11, 2007.

  1. vanilla_ice
    Online

    vanilla_ice Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2006
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    4
    I'm sorry if this has already been posted, but I couldn't find another thread on it.

    I have just been on AMD's website and seen this - http://www.amdtechnik.com/news.read.cfm?articleid=34

    Three ways of getting an AMD remap and looks like for a good price too!

    Now which one should I go for? :uhm: I'm thinking the first option as my S3 (210Bhp AMK) has been around for longer so the remap should be very much tried and tested...

    Was always set on REVO until I saw these prices.

    Your comments please.

    Cheers,

    ICE
    #1
  2. edward_harris
    Offline

    edward_harris s3 gone now a shiney red evo 6

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,061
    Likes Received:
    2
    sounds good but i would always go there and get it done on the rollers! dont use revo!
    #2
  3. simch
    Offline

    simch Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2004
    Messages:
    2,028
    Likes Received:
    1
    everyone is doing generic maps now I think.

    A guy in know had his TDI done at jabba for less than £300. 95% of the benefit, 70% of the price.........!! bargain!
    #3
  4. vanilla_ice
    Online

    vanilla_ice Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2006
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    4
    The only reason being that they don't use rollers?

    ICE
    #4
  5. leecs3
    Offline

    leecs3 thinking about stuff

    Joined:
    May 13, 2006
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    2
    Don't use revo??? Come on give a good reason, everyone on here is delighted with it. Offers the same figures as AMD but feels more aggressive which feel great on the road surfing the torque in light traffic.
    #5
  6. madvw
    Offline

    madvw Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    2,488
    Likes Received:
    2
    Don't use revo? why? Most places will rolling road before and after anyway, plus you'd go back to the remapper and get it tweaked if it kept hitting limp mode.
    #6
  7. A3-frankie
    Offline

    A3-frankie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    very well priced i think. My TDI 130 has 84k on the clock. Is this too late in its life to be thinking of adding more power?
    #7
  8. simch
    Offline

    simch Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2004
    Messages:
    2,028
    Likes Received:
    1
    no, it has lots of life in it, the clutch may suffer a bit if its had a hard time!!

    butmotor should be OK
    #8

Share This Page