1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Nervous breakdown time.. cement splashes

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by larry1, Jun 23, 2007.

1. larry1

larry1 New Member

[Jun 23, 2007]
    My 2003 BLACK A4 AVANT got splashed with cement somewhere during the week. Cement splashes everywhere! I didnt get the chance to clean at the time. spent 2 hours scratching it off today as carefully as possible but my paintwork is fcuked.. can't believe it. Tried some T cut but it only took the edge of the scratches. Please tell me I dont re a respray job.. help me please
  2. Ads

Ads

[Dec 19, 2014]

3. a4quat

a4quat Member

[Jun 23, 2007]
    i deliver concrete for a living, what i use on my mixer truck is hydrochloric acid which pulls it off straight away but it makes the paintwork really dull after many uses. NEVER scratch it off!
  4. auditek

auditek Member

[Jun 23, 2007]
    fukt .........paintjob. my van got splatted last year, thought it would knock off. similiar to a leach. nah nah took the paint with it...... so i smashed windows on jcb at weekend, monday it got fixed, did it again following weekend, wankers !
  5. ManicMunky

ManicMunky Member

[Jun 23, 2007]
    find the builders, and sort it out
  6. d3fy

d3fy Active Member

[Jun 23, 2007]
  7. larry1

larry1 New Member

[Jun 24, 2007]
    Not an option.. no idea where it happened.

Regarding the scratches .. any good solutions?
  8. ManicMunky

ManicMunky Member

[Jun 24, 2007]
    can you not retrace your steps? figure out where you've been?
  9. larry1

larry1 New Member

[Jun 24, 2007]
    No point now. too late & how could I prove it
  10. Defratos

Defratos YouÂ’re Dethpicable!!

[Jun 24, 2007]
    I had a similar problem mate, so I feel for you. I was following a cement truck a bit too close and got a few splashes on, clean it off as best as I could but have 3 very fine scratch marks, hope you find a (cheap) solution soon.