1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

needle sweep?

Discussion in 'VCDS (formerly VAG-COM) forum' started by Adamj, Jun 5, 2013.

  1. Adamj

    Adamj Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2012
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    3
    hi guys i have a 2007 s3 and i would like needle sweep i know alot of people say you can and cant, but i also have lap timing which they say is near the adaption for needle sweep

    any advice or help would be appreciated
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. Brodster

    Brodster Shark Performance in Scotland
    Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011
    Messages:
    3,512
    Likes Received:
    848
    Your S3 should already have this activated as I believe its a standard activation feature on the S3. Weird why its not or is this one of those weird Audi things that was to do with facelift mods and red>>>white DIS?? They are both in adaptation for Instruments. If you havent got VCDS have a look on the map and find a member near to you and PM them asking if they would be kind enough to assist you.

    [09-Instruments] - [Adaptation] - [ Special function I]

    There I think it should be 111 (lap timer and needle sweep active)

    If this is wrong then someone will be along to correct it.
     
    #2 Brodster, Jun 6, 2013
    Last edited: Jun 6, 2013
  4. Adamj

    Adamj Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2012
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    3
    Thanks for the reply, my mate has vcds (not Ross tech) which is useless, when on to adaption and there wasn't anything there eg no lap timer or anything, I have red dis, as I know a few have had it activated, I will look on the map thanks you
     
  5. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
    Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,994
    Likes Received:
    1,383
    You need to go into Instruments module 17, then into adaptations.
     
  6. Adamj

    Adamj Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2012
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    3
    He went into adaptions and lap timer wasn't even there? Even tho I have it :/..... It's not a Ross tech one its a **** chinese one? Maybe the reason why, il get a genuine one next month

    anyone in beds/herts/bucks who can have a look and possibley code it?
     
  7. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
    Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,994
    Likes Received:
    1,383
    Get a genuine one then I can help further, sorry I don't support Chinese counterfeits, any discussions on them will be removed as the forum only supports genuine interfaces aswell.

    I maybe in that area soon, so ping me a PM if of use.
     
  8. Adamj

    Adamj Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2012
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    3
    yeah i want a genuine one they are rubbish tbh...... theres so many things you can do with ross tech lead, when are you in the area?
     

Share This Page