1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Needle Sweep on S3

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by DaztheGuv, Apr 10, 2011.

  1. PaulAr
    Offline

    PaulAr S3 (8P)

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4,070
    Likes Received:
    180
    [Apr 17, 2011]
    Needle sweep adds 15bhp, improves handling too.

    I had it on my Oct 2007 (57) red instrumented S3.
    #41
  2. Lima
    Offline

    Lima AUSmotive.com

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    395
    Likes Received:
    26
    [Apr 18, 2011]
    This is true and is an often overlooked fact. :racer:
    #42
  3. ScottishS3
    Offline

    ScottishS3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,564
    Likes Received:
    191
    [Jun 19, 2011]
    Well I have a March 07 S3 with red DIS. Is it possible to do this?
    #43
  4. MartayMcFly
    Offline

    MartayMcFly Well-Known Member Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Messages:
    2,690
    Likes Received:
    309
    [Jun 19, 2011]
    Wasn't there just a thread about this like 2 weeks ago?

    Anyway, my 08 red DIS does the sweep so can't be a white DIS-only thing.
    #44
  5. paddy
    Offline

    paddy Audi=No fault code, no idea

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,133
    Likes Received:
    123
    [Jun 19, 2011]
    What is it supposed to do ? I mean so it flicks from one side to the other but why ?? My Yamaha did that but depending where the needle traveled to ie: how many k rpm it told you what the fault was ie a built in fault code diagnostic...
    #45
  6. ScottishS3
    Offline

    ScottishS3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,564
    Likes Received:
    191
    [Jun 19, 2011]
    Some people say YES some say NO, but I just wanted a definate answer and if so, what is the coding via VCDS?
    #46

Share This Page