1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need help cannot code bluetooth for RNS-E

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by strykerz, Dec 29, 2012.

  1. strykerz
    Offline

    strykerz New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Dec 29, 2012]
    Hi All,this is my first Audi. Im trying to install the bluetooth module for my Audi A3 2004 Quattro I have installed the RNS-E headunit got a Bose system also I have installed the bluetooth unit.

    however I'm trying to do the coding part and when im trying to do the RNS-E coding I cannot select the

    Option 5 - Telematic Europa.

    Could someone guide me on what I'm doing wrong.any help would be appreciated thanks

    View attachment 9298 View attachment 9299
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Dec 26, 2014]

  3. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,510
    Likes Received:
    1,274
    [Dec 30, 2012]
    Please show a log of modules 37 & 77.
    #2
  4. B5NUT
    Offline

    B5NUT Well-Known Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    2,430
    Likes Received:
    290
    [Dec 30, 2012]
    Try option 7 Base Plate .........
    #3
  5. strykerz
    Offline

    strykerz New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jan 1, 2013]
    Thanks B5NUT for that I have tried option 7 and now comes up with message " your telephone may not be connected or attached properly"

    Also when I started my car I started the RNS unit and immediately started searching for the Bluetooth.I think for a second there it picked up the Bluetooth on the scan device and it disappeared soon after.

    Sometimes also it just say " telephone not [SIZE=2]available[/SIZE]"


    any suggestions...
    #4
  6. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,510
    Likes Received:
    1,274
    [Jan 1, 2013]
    Where's the log requested please.
    #5
  7. strykerz
    Offline

    strykerz New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jan 1, 2013]
    Hi NHN, Sorry I'm literally new to this. im a beginner in this and Ive got the VCDS recently only for the bluetooth .would you show me how do I do this I have taken screen shots of the navigation at the beginning before carry out any changes Ive attached the screen print of the navigation the telephone I have only tried to change to 5 but no luck same from previous post

    navigation.jpg
    #6
  8. a6_chris
    Offline

    a6_chris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,884
    Likes Received:
    152
    [Jan 1, 2013]
    looks like you're using a non genuine cable?

    11.11.5 has just been released and you're on 10.6
    #7
  9. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,510
    Likes Received:
    1,274
    [Jan 1, 2013]
    I need a log of the modules on the car, thats just a screen dump of the module coding screens, use autoscan to get a log of the car & post up modules 37 & 77 FULL results.

    For the record, this forum does not support counterfeit vcds cables, if it is indeed non genuine, then I can help no further I'm afraid.
    #8
  10. strykerz
    Offline

    strykerz New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jan 1, 2013]
    How do I get the log
    #9
  11. a6_chris
    Offline

    a6_chris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,884
    Likes Received:
    152
    [Jan 1, 2013]
    main vcds screen, press autoscan, from the drop down menu on the left hand side select "detect automatically" then let the car do its thing and then copy the results into a reply
    #10
  12. strykerz
    Offline

    strykerz New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jan 1, 2013]
    Yes got it as im on a budget
    #11
  13. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,510
    Likes Received:
    1,274
    [Jan 1, 2013]
    Meaning its counterfeit?
    #12
  14. strykerz
    Offline

    strykerz New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jan 1, 2013]
    I'm not sure ? as I bought this on ebay. Ive just had one of the mechanics come over now and he has used his cable done the changes and has now fixed the issue and is working thanks.
    #13
  15. a6_chris
    Offline

    a6_chris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,884
    Likes Received:
    152
    [Jan 1, 2013]
    How much was your cable? Genuine second hand ones usually go for £200+
    #14
  16. strykerz
    Offline

    strykerz New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jan 2, 2013]
    this one was 80
    #15
  17. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,510
    Likes Received:
    1,274
    [Jan 2, 2013]
    Fake.
    #16

Share This Page