1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need a spare key! HOW??

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by dalejones, Jan 28, 2013.

  1. dalejones

    dalejones Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Picked up my new audi a3 last nite! Its on a 54 plate 3.2 v6 was inly given one key, just wany to jnow what i have to do i.e getting it programmed and to get the central locking to work? Help would be appreciated! :)
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. Jonathaan

    Jonathaan Quattro

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2012
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    109
    if you go to your nearest Audi dealer and take proof of identity and proof of owning the car, im sure they would be able to do one.

    Or as far as im aware you should be able to do that,
     
  4. mike foster

    mike foster Fossie
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,967
    Likes Received:
    80
    As Jonathaan stated - take all your documents to Audi and they will get one from Germany. Will cost about £200 - £250 and take about a week.
     
  5. hades-

    hades- Yorkshire & Humber Rep.
    Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    9,392
    Likes Received:
    623
    theres plenty of places on the net that will supply and code a new key for far less then audi
    and they come to you to do it.
     
  6. beachbuggy

    beachbuggy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,842
    Likes Received:
    164
    Or speak to dan @ keysinthepost (google it) and he'll sort you out a key for considerably less than audi will, say your from the forum and you may well get a discount . Then find someone local with vagcom to program it. Audi is always a good place obviously but horrendously expensive !
     
  7. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
    Site Sponsor Gold Supporter VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    28,036
    Likes Received:
    1,393
    Are you asking about getting a second key or recoding existing?

    If existing, then I assume it starts the car, so the immo doenst need reprogramming, but arent the remote locking features working currently then & does the central locking work via key in door?

    Will he precode the immo chip?

    Also unless he has the skc then nobody can code via vcds, only remote locking abilities.
     
  8. dalejones

    dalejones Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0



    I got 1 key i just want a second as im always losing keys!! :(
     
  9. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
    Site Sponsor Gold Supporter VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    28,036
    Likes Received:
    1,393
    Safest bet is audi tbh, expensive they may be, but when comes to coding my oem immo, I only trust them.
     

Share This Page