1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Navi Plus

Discussion in 'In-Car Entertainment' started by Martin_fartin, Nov 30, 2005.

  1. Martin_fartin
    Offline

    Martin_fartin New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Nov 30, 2005]
    The Audi Navi-Plus has really caught my eye, but i am not sure whether i can install it in my Audi A3 1.8T, 1999. I would really appreciate it, if anybody could advise me on what i can do, where i could buy it and where i could get it installed!
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 16, 2014]

  3. arthurfuxake
    Offline

    arthurfuxake Controversial & Contradictive

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2004
    Messages:
    1,308
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Nov 30, 2005]
    Is that the RNS-D (cd based) or the RNS-E (dvd based) nav unit?
    #2
  4. MingBluS3
    Offline

    MingBluS3 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2003
    Messages:
    360
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Nov 30, 2005]
    You want to speak to Craigyb and also read his post about Sat Nav Installation Service. It can be done but it's not cheap.
    #3
  5. TQS
    Offline

    TQS Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2005
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    4
    [Nov 30, 2005]
    Get one of these and install TomTom5 onto it - it's proper bo'

    (and you can play Age Of Empires and watch movies on it too!)

    Link
    #4
  6. mattyboy199
    Offline

    mattyboy199 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2005
    Messages:
    1,706
    Likes Received:
    11
    [Dec 2, 2005]
    [ QUOTE ]
    You want to speak to Craigyb and also read his post about Sat Nav Installation Service. It can be done but it's not cheap.

    [/ QUOTE ]

    when you say not cheap how much we talking ?

    Matt
    #5
  7. imported_G4JSG
    Offline

    imported_G4JSG Guest

    [Dec 3, 2005]
    As an example.

    Craig is fitting my RNS-E unit tomorrow with the bluetooth phone module. I need to convert my dash to double DIN size to fit the new unit in, he is going to supply all the parts and modify the dash for the new unit all in for £1650.

    Not bad at all really.

    Can't wait for tomorrow!!!!!!
    #6
  8. rickquattro
    Offline

    rickquattro Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    589
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Dec 3, 2005]
    Example two.

    Just to supply, fit and code a unit straight into an existing double din cage, £1k.

    Or, pot luck on an untested, un warrantied maybe delivered unit off ebay....£??

    Craigyb.. recommended.
    #7

Share This Page