1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

N95 8g

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by ebbs73, May 10, 2008.

  1. ebbs73
    Offline

    ebbs73 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 10, 2008]
    Anyone have any ideas about the free upgrade for the sat nav on said phone ??
    I`ve had a nose round the net without any luck .

    I was messing around with nokia maps and it cost me £10 doh

    cheers

    chris
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 23, 2014]

  3. Olly_K
    Offline

    Olly_K Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2000
    Messages:
    2,678
    Likes Received:
    1
    [May 10, 2008]
    i use tom tom mobile with a seperate GPS receiver on my n95
    #2
  4. 205man
    Offline

    205man Active Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2006
    Messages:
    1,018
    Likes Received:
    4
    [May 10, 2008]
    im using garmin on mine and you can use the the built in gps with it...........pm me if you need to know more
    #3
  5. jojo
    Offline

    jojo S3 Drift King! Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2003
    Messages:
    26,249
    Likes Received:
    1,677
    [May 10, 2008]
    I've got an N95 8GB, and I use it to make phone calls.... that's it!
    #4
  6. K7ERG
    Offline

    K7ERG Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2003
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 10, 2008]
    Good camera as well
    #5
  7. ebbs73
    Offline

    ebbs73 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 10, 2008]
    phone calls !
    #6
  8. SteveTDCi
    Offline

    SteveTDCi Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Messages:
    1,388
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 11, 2008]
    Flippin elle chris, you still on here ? have we upgraded from the A4 yet ?
    #7
  9. ebbs73
    Offline

    ebbs73 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 19, 2008]
    indeed youngman ,

    Not done to much at the moment with the a4 , may just change for a s line although I am looking at a kit . just the chip, wheels and phatnoise
    How are you doing ?
    #8
  10. Les 51
    Offline

    Les 51 A pint of Diesel please!

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2007
    Messages:
    687
    Likes Received:
    2
    [May 19, 2008]
    I don't use the sat nav on mine, partly because it wont talk to my pc! and I also own one already.

    Anybody got any hints on how it will talk to a pc????
    #9
  11. Kontraband
    Offline

    Kontraband Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,995
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 23, 2008]
    if your talking about the license for nokia maps after upgrading to the former beta version (not version 2) you shouldnt have to pay for it again.

    If you have navigation license, you can restore it after the update by the following procedure:
    1. Start Nokia Maps application.
    2. Go to Options > Extra services
    3. Select Add navigation, accept the terms and conditions and select the correct region
    4. After this select: Options > Update.
    5. Allow connection to license server by selecting suitable Internet access point.
    6. Press OK
    If your talking about the app itself check out the nokia site here
    #10

Share This Page