My New S3 Sportback .. and RNS-E Question pls..

VAG_Club001

Reaction score
Hi all,
Picked up my New S3 Sportback s-tronic today. Loaded with options which I will go over later and upload more pics. Got a quick question if I may? Installed RNS-E and as everyones says, install is a 10 min job however have noticed two things :-
1) Fan stays on after the unit & car have been turned off. Also starts the moment the plug is put into the back of the unit. Is it normal for the fan to stay on and when does it stop?
2) Should the unit switch off when the keys are pulled out?
Both of the above could be vag-com config but thought I would check beforehand.
Cheers,
KKP

P1020802.jpg

Just like to say, beautiful choose in car and colour. . I'm jealous!

I'm not technical enough for questions like that but theres plenty of people on here that can answer that question.

Enjoy your car!

dont worry, the fan stays on for quite a while after you switch off/remove keys. I thought the same too.

Just finished wiring im my mic & SDS hack - It even understands my Scottish accent lol.

Last edited:
Great looking S3 mate...In my favourite colour aswell! Roof rails and sun roof go well. Wouldnt worry about the fan as Khufu says it does stay on for a bit, but just dont notice it now. And yes the unit should turn off once the keys are taken out.
Anyway enjoy the car:s3addict:

Ashley

Last edited:
Fan? What fan? Mine is as quiet as a butterfly!

Great car choice :icon_thumright:

Have to agree with Staz on the colour choice. Hope you enjoy the car....oh, and get some more pics up :)

Hi all, another quick pic... i'll post all of them to the pics section later when i get a chance.... back to work... grrr

Only 300 miles on the clock so haven't been able to plant the accelerator yet. Roll-on 1000 miles... : )

Cheers,

KKP

P1020798.jpg

Hi all, another quick pic... i'll post all of them to the pics section later when i get a chance.... back to work... grrr