1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

my first log

Discussion in 'A4/S4 forum(B5 Chassis)' started by Bradderz_1988, Aug 4, 2011.

  1. Bradderz_1988
    Offline

    Bradderz_1988 Dont replace it, Upgrade it !!

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    3,330
    Likes Received:
    119
    [Aug 4, 2011]
    so ive actually done it but it came up with a message with 'obd something baud' along them lines and crashed so didnt really do a full log as such heres wot i got.


    [​IMG]

    one thing i no is there is a leak on the decat where it bolts to the the turbo at the stud under the manifold (before lambda) about 5mm gap any one see any thing out of the ordinary ?? (aragorn lol)
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Dec 25, 2014]

  3. jamie226bhp
    Offline

    jamie226bhp Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Aug 5, 2011]
    Do you need genuine Ross tec to log or will eBay leads do
    #2
  4. Bradderz_1988
    Offline

    Bradderz_1988 Dont replace it, Upgrade it !!

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    3,330
    Likes Received:
    119
    [Aug 5, 2011]
    eBay one I got one that was uk dispatched for £8.30
    #3
  5. aragorn
    Offline

    aragorn "Stick a V8 in it!" Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    15,862
    Likes Received:
    352
    [Aug 5, 2011]
    Log doesnt really show much unfortuantely.

    You ideally need to start at Low RPM in third gear and do a pull thru the revs at full throttle. You can use second if the roads by you arent good for doing dodgy speeds on though.

    looking at the log you only went full throttle right at the end, your peak of 135g/sec indicates 170hp but its not really enough data.
    #4
  6. Bradderz_1988
    Offline

    Bradderz_1988 Dont replace it, Upgrade it !!

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    3,330
    Likes Received:
    119
    [Aug 5, 2011]
    That was full throttle from second to third you can see were I let off at the last time stamp As it crashed and I had to slow down as I came upto a roundabout I will do another one tomorrow on my way home from work so would you say 20-30mph engage 3rd and pull all the way up to the limiter ??
    #5
  7. Jason.s
    Offline

    Jason.s Active Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,879
    Likes Received:
    348
    [Aug 5, 2011]
    Keep it in gear and then pull. Dont change gear whilst logging would be best.
    #6
  8. aragorn
    Offline

    aragorn "Stick a V8 in it!" Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    15,862
    Likes Received:
    352
    [Aug 5, 2011]
    I just used 2nd the last few times as while there are a few 60 limits round here its a fair drive before i could get to a road i'd be happy doing a full third gear pull on.

    I usually start at 1500-2000rpm and go full throttle thru the revs to 6.5k or so.
    #7

Share This Page