1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

my brake ligths have stop working

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by a3stu, Jul 16, 2006.

  1. a3stu
    Offline

    a3stu New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jul 16, 2006]
    hi i have checked the fuse 13 in car which i a 7.5 and thats fine miro smicth i think is working it their anther fuse ? oh and yes checked the blubs ha ha please let me know thanks :racer:
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 18, 2014]

  3. fingermouse
    Offline

    fingermouse thats me

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2004
    Messages:
    3,771
    Likes Received:
    13
    [Jul 16, 2006]
    switch under the pedal ????
    #2
  4. W8 Performance
    Offline

    W8 Performance Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    929
    Likes Received:
    18
    [Jul 16, 2006]
    I agree with fingermouse. I guess that is the microswitch you said you thought was working? How can you be sure it is ok if the lights dont work at the moment?
    I had a previous car with faulty brakes and it was the microwsitch under the pedal. (car was a crappy 206 and it had that many other things wrong with it that the brake lights not working paled into insignificance!)
    Try vagparts.com for the part as they are cheaper than a dealer. Give them a bell.
    Rob
    #3
  5. a3stu
    Offline

    a3stu New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jul 16, 2006]
    ok took bottom of dash off and yes i think it the miroswicth to now thanks for your help going to get a new one in morning
    so thanks for your help
    #4

Share This Page