1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

my audi s3 is down as a audi 100 on the logbook DVLA error????

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by tom1987, Dec 24, 2013.

  1. tom1987

    tom1987 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    5
    Hi all i own a 2008 Audi S3 however this problems been on my mind a whil enow, the car is down as Audi 100s on the logbook - i keep meaning to pop into the DVLA about it - is it just a DVLA error or something, anyone had anything like this before?, will it be a pain in the arse do you think gettign it changed amended???
     

    Attached Files:

    • 002.jpg
      002.jpg
      File size:
      91.8 KB
      Views:
      142
  2. Advert Guest Advertisement


  3. vivalacoulter

    vivalacoulter Active Member
    VCDS Map User Gold Supporter Audi S5

    Joined:
    May 25, 2013
    Messages:
    370
    Likes Received:
    47
    Looks like the number plate hasn't been transferred
     
  4. Andy1608

    Andy1608 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2013
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    203
    Surprised you haven't had the blue light treatment from Mr police officer
     
  5. Artimus

    Artimus Shortback

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    2,008
    Likes Received:
    479
    They'll want to inspect the car to check the VIN, etc. before they'll consider a change! It shouldn't take too much time out of your day once they've made the decision, but you'll probably have to book an appointment to see an inspector.
     
  6. Oranoco

    Oranoco Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,707
    Likes Received:
    334
    DVLA. did this to friends Corsa, came up as a a Calibra Turbo 4x4 1200cc
     
  7. Solly

    Solly My XBL GT - ii solly uk ii

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Messages:
    927
    Likes Received:
    6
    I have just has a quick look on my reg look up which is linked to DVLA and comes up fine as S3 08 2.0 BHZ engine quattro black
     
  8. tom1987

    tom1987 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    5
    hi never been pulled over yet in my S3

    cheers guys gonna go to DVLA afetr christmas rush and get it sorted - plate has been transfered as it was on my mini cooper s before the s3 and the vin is right as my mate borrowed it for a testdrive in a focus rs lol and they checke it all out then thats when i first noticed it.

    regards
     
  9. ddscot

    ddscot Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    3
    They will change some things if you just write a polite letter explaining.

    I once owned a Megane Coupe some years ago where the mechanic pointed out after trying to order parts using the VIN (that I initially gave them off the reg doc) that the V5 was certainly wrong, V5 VIN started VF1AA when it should have been VF1DA which it was on the car and they changed it and reissued no problem when I pointed out it must be a typo, suppose it was easily verifiable so they just did it, try writing first and they will tell you what to do could save yourself some time.
     
  10. thassall4295

    thassall4295 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have an Audi TT and on the logbook it only says Audi lol not coupe or TT. And must be something today with private plates previous 3 owners has private plates on it so gotta be that.
     
  11. kwistof

    kwistof South East Events Moderator
    Regional Rep

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    2,435
    Likes Received:
    534
    At least they have it slightly correct regarding your TT.

    I have an Audi S3 8L and it just says it's an 'Audi' and 'Coupe' model!

    To my knowledge the S3 8L was only ever produced as a hatchback and not a coupe! lol. PITA when I enter my reg in any web site or give it to any company as it doesn't bring up the correct vehicle.
     

Share This Page