Musical Aptitude or Spoons???

28v6

Just Curious, Does anyone on here play a musical instrument of any sort, Flute, Recorder, Lead Guitar, Bass Guitar, Drums etc... Was it your choice and why?:thrashi:

I can play "3 blind mice" on the recorder

heres me and my boys after a fierce jamming session.
Im on the far left, Ive allways had the biggest one

Yep, I've been a drummer since I was 14 (18 years ago), and as much as I adore cars,...............I enjoy making music even more ;)

I also play a bit of guitar, bass, and piano/keyboards, but drums has always been my main instrument.

IMG_1012.jpg

IMG_1000.jpg

IMG_1002.jpg

IMG_1013.jpg

Dan Gliballs said:
Yep, I've been a drummer since I was 14 (18 years ago), and as much as I adore cars,...............I enjoy making music even more ;)

I also play a bit of guitar, bass, and piano/keyboards, but drums has always been my main instrument.

IMG_1012.jpg

IMG_1000.jpg

IMG_1002.jpg

IMG_1013.jpg

Nice bit of kit there, I probably can't play drums to save my life, but I'd sure give it a good go if the opportunity arise lol :rock:

jojo said:
Nice bit of kit there, I probably can't play drums to save my life, but I'd sure give it a good go if the opportunity arise lol :rock:

With the bits of teaching I've done, just about anybody can play a basic 4/4 rock beat after a few sessions ;)

Can you pat your head and rub your tummy?.....................it's THAT sort of thing, left brain/right brain.

People with a dodgy sense of timing can develop and improve it too.

Most people love drums, and EVERYBODY should try it at least once in their lives given the chance :)

I've got a guitar, haven't played it in probably 9 months though.

Was trying to teach myself but gave up... will get round to it again eventually.

Sadly I'm not very well orchestrated!!