1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

MPH clocks

Discussion in 'A4/A4 cabriolet/S4 forum(B6 chassis)' started by ja5on21, Dec 20, 2009.

  1. ja5on21
    Offline

    ja5on21 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Dec 20, 2009]
    i have a audi a4 03 sport with the clocks that just show miles to next fill is it possible to get the se clocks fitted to show mpg etc...

    cheers jason
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 30, 2014]

  3. quattrojames
    Offline

    quattrojames Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Messages:
    13,893
    Likes Received:
    477
    [Dec 20, 2009]
    Welcome to the forum Jason :sign_welcome:

    Have a search for DIS Upgrade or similar in here, there are loads of posts on this - it can be done relatively simply yes.
    #2
  4. ja5on21
    Offline

    ja5on21 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Dec 20, 2009]
    cheers james
    #3
  5. CMD
    Offline

    CMD Pointing Forward's!!!!!!!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    3,016
    Likes Received:
    17
    [Dec 21, 2009]
    Welcome Jason. Have you not got the function on the right hand stalk ??
    #4
  6. chrisash32
    Offline

    chrisash32 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Dec 21, 2009]
    Hi Jason,
    I am just about to order all the parts today to do this on mine.
    But i am also going to fit cruise control at the same time.

    If you don't want cruise, its a fairly simple job and you will only need the right hand stalk (About £70 from pjmspeedy on here).

    I would put the part number on, however it depends if you have a Saloon or an Avant.

    If you do want cruise as well, but don't have a multi function steering wheel... you will also need a new steering wheel control unit. (this is where it gets slightly complex) as the standard one without MFSW does not support cruise or MFSW. Not impossible though, just a bit more expensive.

    Hope that helps!

    Cheers,
    Chris
    #5
  7. ja5on21
    Offline

    ja5on21 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Dec 24, 2009]
    cheers for the help lads mine is a a4 2003 saloon would you know the part number cheers jason
    #6

Share This Page