1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Mpg on clocks

Discussion in 'A4/A4 cabriolet/S4 forum(B6 chassis)' started by vwgtiking, Jun 2, 2013.

  1. vwgtiking

    vwgtiking Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    8
    I notice I have miles to empty but does the clocks somehow display the mpg???

    Also I have vcds what tweaks can I do?
     
  2. Cabbyfan

    Cabbyfan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    757
    Likes Received:
    25
    Depends if you have DIS or not. Look on the and of the right hand stalk and there will be a switch that scrolls the display.
     
  3. vwgtiking

    vwgtiking Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    8
    No scroll!?! Can I get mpg?
     
  4. A4Ade

    A4Ade Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    14
    Not without upgrading your hardware (i.e. a new stalk with the rocker switch, and likely a new steering column control module). Can be done DIY for around a hundred quid, but if you don't have the tools and coding software it's probably cheaper to pay someone to do it...
     
  5. vwgtiking

    vwgtiking Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    8
    Is there a noob guide with full details? Can I turn mpg on in place of mte via vcds without stalk?
     
  6. A4Ade

    A4Ade Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    14
    The following is a guide (not mine) for installing cruise:

    http://dl.dropbox.com/u/103952776/A4%20Cruise.pdf

    The method is basically the same for DIS except you switch the wiper stalk for the rocker-switch one instead of adding in the cruise stalk (or do both which is what I did)...

    No. But you will need to code in the DIS after installing the stalk - I have a guide for that linked from my sig...
     

Share This Page