1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Moving TomTom favourites to Audi SD card based SatNav

Discussion in 'New A3/S3 (8V Chassis)' started by TreborA4, Mar 30, 2013.

  1. TreborA4
    Offline

    TreborA4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    26
    Anyone know how to do this quickly and easily?

    I don't fancy entering them all individually!


    Realised that I could enter the details verbally using the speech dialogue system!

    Had a play and have entered a few destinations but still loads more to do!
    Last edited: Mar 30, 2013
    #1
  2. hittchy
    Offline

    hittchy Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    73
    Unfortunately, I don't think there is an easy way. It tends to be a very closed system with no import facilities. Time and patience I suspect.

    I know it's been nigh on impossible to get POIs imported into the Audi sat nav systems for years. Lots of people have complained about not being able to get speed camera POIs in. There was a company if I remember correctly that cracked it, but it wasn't cheap.

    Sounds like a nice quiet Sunday morning job!
    #2
  3. stevey_cam
    Offline

    stevey_cam Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2012
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    2
    What happens if you plug the sd card into your computer? You might be able to edit and add POIs that way?
    #3
  4. frazzeld
    Offline

    frazzeld Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    19
    The Map info is in PSF file format
    #4
  5. stevey_cam
    Offline

    stevey_cam Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2012
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    2
    Have you tried opening any of the files in notepad or something similar?

    There's a chance they could be some kind of XML or delimited format.
    #5

Share This Page