1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Mods - classifieds?

Discussion in 'Forum Support' started by Dibdub1, Sep 25, 2012.

  1. Dibdub1

    Dibdub1 Suck.Squeeze.Bang.Blow

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any chance a mod could shed some light into why I can't seem to post a new classified for sale advert?

    Thanks in advance!

    Josh
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. voorhees

    voorhees Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator Team Brill Red Black Edition

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    15,754
    Likes Received:
    1,602
    Josh,you have clearance to post them so are you doing it correct your end ? what os and system you using ?
     
  4. Dibdub1

    Dibdub1 Suck.Squeeze.Bang.Blow

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Voorhees, thanks for the reply!

    I Input the advert details, select days/price/picture

    Click to submit and it crashes mid way through posting? If I then highlight the web address that it's trying to re-direct to and press enter, it says "Thank you for your request, processing (a bit like the login screen/page)" then says I do not have access to whatever hyperlink page it is? :S

    I'm on Windows Vista and didn't used to have any trouble?
     
  5. a6_chris

    a6_chris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,884
    Likes Received:
    152
    Could you provide screenshots of the errors?
     
  6. voorhees

    voorhees Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator Team Brill Red Black Edition

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    15,754
    Likes Received:
    1,602
    Stupid post alert—when you say crashes is it a blank screen ?
     
  7. max69vk

    max69vk Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2012
    Messages:
    810
    Likes Received:
    49
    I've had this a couple of times myself but only when trying to upload multiple (large) photos onto the ad. I found the way round it was to host the pics on somewhere like photobucket & drop the direct image links into the advert instead.
     

Share This Page