1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

mmi initializing problem with iPod

Discussion in 'A6/S6/Allroad forum (C5 Chassis)' started by glens14a, Oct 7, 2009.

  1. glens14a
    Offline

    glens14a Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Oct 7, 2009]
    Hi folks,
    Can anyone help with a problem with my friends A6.
    Had a Mobridge iPod kit fitted to the car a while back but have had the same problem on and off, almost every time the car is started the display comes up with mmi initializing and stays like that for a good 30 minutes.

    We have had the Mobridge replaced but it still does it and they think its a problem in the MMi software.
    The car has factory Navi/Bluetooth and CD Changer if that makes any difference?
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 20, 2014]

  3. Broken Byzan
    Offline

    Broken Byzan Photographic Moderator Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2004
    Messages:
    12,597
    Likes Received:
    274
    [Oct 7, 2009]
    It will be a software compatability problem. Is your firmware the latest on the MMI
    #2
  4. glens14a
    Offline

    glens14a Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Oct 7, 2009]
    we put in 98 04/2008 8k0 906961A but still doing it?
    #3
  5. Cockney Boy
    Offline

    Cockney Boy Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    6
    [Oct 7, 2009]
    This is a common problem with Mobridge units. You need to use the Audi AMI interface, and code your car with VAG-COM.

    PM me if you need one.
    #4
  6. glens14a
    Offline

    glens14a Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Oct 8, 2009]
    Is this Audi AMI to use with the Mobridge or instead of.
    I've got access to Ross tech vag-com will this help?

    edit: Do'h I should have searched before asking

    Does the AMI work with the CD changer or would we loose that and does it really need a new glove box?

    pm me a price if you can.
    Last edited: Oct 8, 2009
    #5
  7. Cockney Boy
    Offline

    Cockney Boy Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    6
    [Oct 8, 2009]
    Last edited: Oct 8, 2009
    #6

Share This Page