1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

MM1 & MM1 Mk2 (media button version)

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by Jinxy-S3, Mar 15, 2014.

  1. Jinxy-S3

    Jinxy-S3 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    17
    Is this change over a simple swap or is there more involved ?
    Cheers Jinxy
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. a6_chris

    a6_chris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,884
    Likes Received:
    152
    Changing the unit from a MK1 to MK2?

    Straight swap but you'll need VCDS coding to tell it the options fitted to your car.
     
  4. Jinxy-S3

    Jinxy-S3 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    17
    Cheers can you elaborate mate ? Options ?
     
  5. a6_chris

    a6_chris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,884
    Likes Received:
    152
    Like if you have a MFSW fitted, iPod/CD changer, Bluetooth etc.
     
  6. Jinxy-S3

    Jinxy-S3 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    17
    So probs best finding all that out first yeah ?
    Cheers Jinxy
     
  7. fangio

    fangio Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,267
    Likes Received:
    130

Share This Page