1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

MM1 & MM1 Mk2 (media button version)

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by Jinxy-S3, Mar 15, 2014.

  1. Jinxy-S3
    Offline

    Jinxy-S3 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    17
    [Mar 15, 2014]
    Is this change over a simple swap or is there more involved ?
    Cheers Jinxy
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 19, 2014]

  3. a6_chris
    Offline

    a6_chris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,884
    Likes Received:
    152
    [Mar 15, 2014]
    Changing the unit from a MK1 to MK2?

    Straight swap but you'll need VCDS coding to tell it the options fitted to your car.
    #2
  4. Jinxy-S3
    Offline

    Jinxy-S3 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    17
    [Mar 15, 2014]
    Cheers can you elaborate mate ? Options ?
    #3
  5. a6_chris
    Offline

    a6_chris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,884
    Likes Received:
    152
    [Mar 15, 2014]
    Like if you have a MFSW fitted, iPod/CD changer, Bluetooth etc.
    #4
  6. Jinxy-S3
    Offline

    Jinxy-S3 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    17
    [Mar 15, 2014]
    So probs best finding all that out first yeah ?
    Cheers Jinxy
    #5
  7. fangio
    Online

    fangio Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,042
    Likes Received:
    101
    [Mar 15, 2014]
    #6

Share This Page