1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Mileage Adaption

Discussion in 'VCDS (formerly VAG-COM) forum' started by Y83OLK, Mar 25, 2010.

  1. Y83OLK
    Offline

    Y83OLK Hulk Smash!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hi.
    Fitted a new dash cluster to a polo today.
    However the customer wants the milage set to where it was before (instead of 0)

    Can Vagcom do this?... (im running 4.9 i think?)

    Cheers.
    #1
  2. 1wheelonly
    Offline

    1wheelonly cabriolet

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,060
    Likes Received:
    4
    no mate, doesnt matter what version your running, non of them do it
    #2
  3. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Modmetractor

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,261
    Likes Received:
    1,223
    If its a brand new zero or upto 100km's cluster then it can be adapted usually by VAS5052, anything after can only be done by mileage corrector guys, illegally mind you.
    #3
  4. bearthebruce
    Offline

    bearthebruce Ross-Tech, LLC

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2006
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    17
    409 shareware version will not be able to do it. However, a full version 409 should be able to enter the number provided as NHN said, there are less than 100km on the clock. If over that amount, the clock cannot be set by any scan tool using the standard diagnostic protocols. Only a product that can modify the memory of the cluster will work after 100km.
    #4
  5. Fox
    Offline

    Fox Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the software to do this. Where do you live
    #5
  6. florjan
    Offline

    florjan New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Fox

    What is the name of software to modify milages...


    Stay cool
    FLorjan
    #6
  7. cupra20v.t
    Offline

    cupra20v.t New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2006
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    vag tacho can do it can't it? with a usb to obdII lead. or so i read
    #7

Share This Page