1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Mapped or not???

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by Cra16v, Jul 23, 2013.

  1. Cra16v

    Cra16v New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hey all got my milltek tbe fitted to my 2007 s3 which includes decat but was always unsure weather or not it has been mapped so gave it s power run and it made 279.6 hp at fly with 289ft/lbis this about rite when fitting a full milltek?? It also has a dibilas flow master which was fitted when I bought it thanks craig
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. Boydie

    Boydie Boycie
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Messages:
    3,004
    Likes Received:
    245
    What was it making at the wheels?

    IMO your car is not mapped. The full turbo back exhaust will allow more air flow and is less restrictive. Accompanied by the intake you will see an increase in BHP.

    Now, to get the most of the mods and the car you need to map the car. However, you will see misfires and possible coil pack failures so you will have to buy a high pressure fuel pump (HPFP) and have the car mapped to suit.

    After that, you could then install the RS4 fuel valve reg to help fuel flow.

    Personally, I would sell the dbilas and get a AMD/ITG/REVO intake as they have come on a lot since 2007 when the dbilas was first released.
     
  4. Revo Steve-W

    Revo Steve-W Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2013
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    73

    You should now be looking at Stage 2 mapping, to compliment the Hardware and certainly make the most of your vehicle.

    Please see link below and don't forget there is currently a 20% saving on Revo software!!

    Type
     
    Boydie likes this.
  5. Boydie

    Boydie Boycie
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Messages:
    3,004
    Likes Received:
    245
    Steve - I am revo 2+ and personally I didn't see any point of Stage 2 due to misfires hence why I went 2+ with the extra map and HPFP.
     
    Revo Steve-W likes this.
  6. DJ-S3

    DJ-S3 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    691
    Likes Received:
    43
    I'd say definitely not mapped. Mine at stage one was 315bhp. But I had full system exhaust, ITG, uprated intercooler and hpfp. That was with revo.
     
  7. RedDejavu

    RedDejavu Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1,709
    Likes Received:
    289
    In my opinion your car is mapped with revo stage 2 but someone has change the settings via sps to make B/T/F default values of '0'
     

Share This Page