1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Map sensor pipe inlarge S3

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by Rice, Jul 7, 2013.

  1. Rice

    Rice Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2012
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    37
    Niki at r tech said it might be an idea to increase the size of the map sensor hard pipe. I'm just wondering if its worth it for stage 2... I read in another read that it wouldn't make a huge amount of difference unless it was over 300bhp, and I've worked out it'll probably cost around £90 to increase the size to 63mm from the intercooler hose to the maf as I've still got the standard hard pipe to maf hose, which is £90 is rather not spend right now. Has anyone else done this at stage 2?

    Oh and where is the best place to get standard bolt on coil packs?

    Thanks in advance :)
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. Rice

    Rice Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2012
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    37
    Or maybe I should stop being a tight arse.....
     
  4. 16Klappe

    16Klappe I <3 Panda's!
    Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    5,796
    Likes Received:
    1,172
    Bolt on coil packs hardly ever fail, however TPS is your best bet.

    I don't know many people, in fact any people who have enlarged the MAP sensor housing on a stock K04.
     
  5. Rice

    Rice Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2012
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    37
    Yeah but I've got one push on, so I need a bolt on to replace it with. Any idea how much they are?

    Ah ok mate.
     
  6. cecilthesausage

    cecilthesausage ...It's Never Finished...

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    933
    Likes Received:
    112
    I've got all this to do mine.... I will probably have some spares...[​IMG]
     
  7. Rice

    Rice Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2012
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    37
    Blimey! That's a fair bit! What are you running :)?
     
  8. cecilthesausage

    cecilthesausage ...It's Never Finished...

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    933
    Likes Received:
    112
    I have a GT30..... All work in progress at the moment....
     
  9. Rice

    Rice Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2012
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    37
    I'm not sure what that is, but it sounds more powerful than my ko4 haha. Maybe a bit overkill for mine then....
     
  10. cecilthesausage

    cecilthesausage ...It's Never Finished...

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    933
    Likes Received:
    112
    I would say so..... Not really needed unless you go bigger turbo.... I'm sure there are lots of other mods you could do that would be more beneficial to you..... Have a little search about previous threads and stickies..... Everything you need to know is in there fella....
     

Share This Page