1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Manual??

Discussion in 'A4/A4 cabriolet/S4 forum(B6 chassis)' started by MatP, Oct 11, 2005.

  1. MatP
    Offline

    MatP Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    Is there a 'Haynes' type manual for the B6 A4?? Also is the top section of the doorcard removable, or is it one piece??
    #1
  2. scoTTy
    Offline

    scoTTy Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Messages:
    1,959
    Likes Received:
    1
    #2
  3. AndyMac
    Offline

    AndyMac Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    9,833
    Likes Received:
    7
    The whole door card comes off in one piece. Unclip the plastic trim piece prise it off from the back and work towards the front.
    This reveals a load of screws, remove these and the one at the bottom in the centre and the whole thing lifts up & off (easier with the window down).
    Unclip the wiring looms. Be careful when refitting as the main wiring loom will clip back in & look OK but inless you've pushed it all the way in (it's quite a tight fit) before closing the retaining clip it won't make any of the electrical contacts (this caught me out)
    #3
  4. MatP
    Offline

    MatP Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    I ordered an ElsaWin pack off ebay, and i must say i am very impressed!! It is very comprehensive and easy to use. With great diagrams, pictures, etc. Well worth the money IMO.
    #4
  5. imported_bubstar
    Online

    imported_bubstar Guest


    I got one of these a couple of weeks ago but I'm having problems installing the data discs. I need to do a re-install at home I think .......................................

    Can't wait to get it going though
    #5
  6. arthurfuxake
    Offline

    arthurfuxake Controversial & Contradictive

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2004
    Messages:
    1,308
    Likes Received:
    0
    [ QUOTE ]

    I got one of these a couple of weeks ago but I'm having problems installing the data discs. I need to do a re-install at home I think .......................................

    [/ QUOTE ]

    I had the same problem. Ended up copying the data discs onto my laptop hard-drive, then copying the data over the network to my desktop hard-drive and doing an install from hard drive. Worked perfectly. The first data disc would not read properly in my DVD drive on the desktop machine.
    #6
  7. imported_bubstar
    Online

    imported_bubstar Guest


    Thanks for the tip - The seller's been quite helpful but I'll have another go...........


    BUB /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/ok.gif
    #7
  8. MatP
    Offline

    MatP Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    I couldn't load data disc at first!! Tried again and it worked ok. Very impressed!!!
    #8

Share This Page