1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Manual??

Discussion in 'A4/A4 cabriolet/S4 forum(B6 chassis)' started by MatP, Oct 11, 2005.

  1. MatP

    MatP Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    Is there a 'Haynes' type manual for the B6 A4?? Also is the top section of the doorcard removable, or is it one piece??
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. scoTTy

    scoTTy Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Messages:
    1,962
    Likes Received:
    11
  4. AndyMac

    AndyMac Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    9,833
    Likes Received:
    39
    The whole door card comes off in one piece. Unclip the plastic trim piece prise it off from the back and work towards the front.
    This reveals a load of screws, remove these and the one at the bottom in the centre and the whole thing lifts up & off (easier with the window down).
    Unclip the wiring looms. Be careful when refitting as the main wiring loom will clip back in & look OK but inless you've pushed it all the way in (it's quite a tight fit) before closing the retaining clip it won't make any of the electrical contacts (this caught me out)
     
  5. MatP

    MatP Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    I ordered an ElsaWin pack off ebay, and i must say i am very impressed!! It is very comprehensive and easy to use. With great diagrams, pictures, etc. Well worth the money IMO.
     

  6. I got one of these a couple of weeks ago but I'm having problems installing the data discs. I need to do a re-install at home I think .......................................

    Can't wait to get it going though
     
  7. arthurfuxake

    arthurfuxake Controversial & Contradictive

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2004
    Messages:
    1,308
    Likes Received:
    0
    [ QUOTE ]

    I got one of these a couple of weeks ago but I'm having problems installing the data discs. I need to do a re-install at home I think .......................................

    [/ QUOTE ]

    I had the same problem. Ended up copying the data discs onto my laptop hard-drive, then copying the data over the network to my desktop hard-drive and doing an install from hard drive. Worked perfectly. The first data disc would not read properly in my DVD drive on the desktop machine.
     

  8. Thanks for the tip - The seller's been quite helpful but I'll have another go...........


    BUB /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/ok.gif
     
  9. MatP

    MatP Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    I couldn't load data disc at first!! Tried again and it worked ok. Very impressed!!!
     

Share This Page