1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Lumbar support broken

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by Westy, Jul 15, 2012.

  1. Westy
    Offline

    Westy Double Dark Side! Diesel & 8P

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2008
    Messages:
    17,295
    Likes Received:
    969
    I adjusted my lumbar support all the way in the other day and now it's packed in. I can hear the motor wiring but it stops after 1 second and the lumbar bit doesn't move at all.

    I'm sure I saw a thread about how to fix this but the search function on tapatalk isn't particularly useful!

    Anyone got any advice?
    #1
  2. Prawn
    Online

    Prawn My other car is a MINI!!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    Messages:
    9,439
    Likes Received:
    1,281
    Sell seats and get buckets instead :laugh:
    #2
  3. Westy
    Offline

    Westy Double Dark Side! Diesel & 8P

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2008
    Messages:
    17,295
    Likes Received:
    969
    Don't worry mate that's on the cards ;)
    #3
  4. s33nyboy12
    Offline

    s33nyboy12 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2012
    Messages:
    1,412
    Likes Received:
    168
    I have same problem with the seat being too upright and packed in working.... CBS taking the seat out and effing around with it.
    Ive heard wires can break ect."......
    #4
  5. Nogmeister
    Offline

    Nogmeister Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    8
    I'd be interested in this - my drivers one is exactly the same. Im sure theres a TT Recaro seat fix around somewhere...
    #5
  6. Nogmeister
    Offline

    Nogmeister Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    8
  7. Greg-S3
    Offline

    Greg-S3 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2012
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    18
    The same has happened to mine, I took the switch pack off the seat and it revealed the circuit board was burnt out, if you bridge the switch you can get it to work providing its not your motor! Once your sure the motor is working via bridging the switch, just solder in a small piece of wire and away you go!
    #7

Share This Page