1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Lost freeview channels.

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by jojo, Apr 18, 2008.

  1. jojo

    jojo Looking for Boost!
    Staff Member Moderator quattro Audi S3

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2003
    Messages:
    27,320
    Likes Received:
    2,426
    For some reason, my digital freeview box has decided to lose BBC1 and BBC2. The signal comes as full strength when I click on the channel, then the screen goes blank, and a 'no signal' box appears, no other channels are effected. It seemed to start last week right after we had a bout of heavy rain and hail and I can still watch those channels in analogue mode.
    Aerial is new, fitted approx. 10 months ago and is pointing in the right direction, do you think I have a duff box?
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. Nilz

    Nilz Defo worth the wait :)
    Audi Sport Owner Group Team Silver Audi S3

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    10,803
    Likes Received:
    634
    Have you rebooted it??

    You can tell i work in IT hey ;-)
     
  4. jojo

    jojo Looking for Boost!
    Staff Member Moderator quattro Audi S3

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2003
    Messages:
    27,320
    Likes Received:
    2,426
    Yup, rebooted it and still no joy, I think it's fecked being constantly on for the last 2 years lol, not bad for £20 from Tesco's I guess...
     
  5. jcs356

    jcs356 Brum brum

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,698
    Likes Received:
    45
    At least you can get Freeview! I had to get Sky as I don't live in a Freeview area...
     
  6. fingermouse

    fingermouse thats me

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2004
    Messages:
    3,776
    Likes Received:
    15
    have you done a rescan ??? the bbc have been altering a few of their channels round here
     
  7. jojo

    jojo Looking for Boost!
    Staff Member Moderator quattro Audi S3

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2003
    Messages:
    27,320
    Likes Received:
    2,426
    Need to figure out how todo it, I've noticed all BBC related channels are gone.
     
  8. Nilz

    Nilz Defo worth the wait :)
    Audi Sport Owner Group Team Silver Audi S3

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    10,803
    Likes Received:
    634
    Go into the system menu and you should have the option to do a rescan or a mater reset...
     
  9. jojo

    jojo Looking for Boost!
    Staff Member Moderator quattro Audi S3

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2003
    Messages:
    27,320
    Likes Received:
    2,426
    Tried the rescan function, it comes up as no signal then stops. It's a ***** box basically, time to invest in a new one just so I can watch repeats of Britain's got talent on ITV2 lol.
     
  10. jojo

    jojo Looking for Boost!
    Staff Member Moderator quattro Audi S3

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2003
    Messages:
    27,320
    Likes Received:
    2,426
    OK. got it working, a rescan wasn't good enough, needed a first time intellation scan, all the channels are back.
     
  11. Nilz

    Nilz Defo worth the wait :)
    Audi Sport Owner Group Team Silver Audi S3

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    10,803
    Likes Received:
    634
    I was going to say that next, but cool, glad you got it sorted...
     

Share This Page