Looking for 2.6 Speed Parts Sources / Advice

jhreid2

Reaction score
Hello All ~

I'm new to European car modifications, and looking for good sources/suppliers/advice on making my 2.6 run stronger and faster.

Any links or specific advice you can offer would be MOST appreciated, as all I can seem to find so far are cosmetic mods.

Cheers!

I'd like to "Piggyback" this post aswell, What is there out there for 2.6's in terms of tuning ? I've got a fair few chassis parts so far, it's the Engine tuning i'm after. I've seen a few 2.8's supercharged, can it be done to a 2.6 ? Or are there Head swaps that can be done ?

I run an A4 2,6 Quattro Sport.

You can certainly fit a supercharger to your 2,6 cars.
The PES G1 supercharger was specific to the 12V motor, and will work well on both your cars.

A cheap mod is to fit the 2,8 intake plenum, as it was variable length, so had good torque at bottom and top end.

There are no benefits in fitting 2,8 heads, as they're the same. the cam's are different though, but again, there'll be little benefit in fitting them.

I haven't bother to tune my 2,6, I've opted for an engine transplant instead, as tuning parts for the 12V motors are few and far between.

A 75 shot of nitrous is a cheap, effective modification, but it's short-term power.

Thanks for that, I think i might go for the Supercharger. I'm not sure whats been done to my car, but it goes really well. I believe it's a 2.6, but it's got S badges all over it and has lots of Genuine audi strut braces, Bilstein suspension all round and a strange sports interior.

Do you know if there is any manifolds/full exhausts avaliable off the top of your head ?

Edit - Would i be very stupid in thinking a 2.8 Supercharger from an A4 would fit with minimal modifications ?

Also, What does my engine code mean ? I've searched for it and all the references i can find say 85KW GKAT M5S but mine says 110KW GKAT M5S, which appears to be the same as an A4 ?