1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Logs And Fault Codes

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by cecilthesausage, May 21, 2011.

  1. cecilthesausage
    Offline

    cecilthesausage ...It's Never Finished...

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    933
    Likes Received:
    111
    [May 21, 2011]
    Hi all my pal done some logs for me today but I haven't got a f@@kin scooby do about what I'm looking for any help would be gratefully appreciated....[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
    Also lots and lots of fault codes what a joy it is owning an S f@@kin 3
    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
    Any help from my peers is appreciated Cheers Rob
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Oct 1, 2014]

  3. cecilthesausage
    Offline

    cecilthesausage ...It's Never Finished...

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    933
    Likes Received:
    111
  4. <tuffty/>
    Offline

    <tuffty/> Badger 5 Edition Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    15,983
    Likes Received:
    1,366
    [May 22, 2011]
    hummm... first things first is to save all the codes for reference then clear them to see what comes back... (assuming you haven't already)

    The haldex one is a worry as that suggests its not working especially if there is no comms... check the fuse in the first instance (typically removed for dyno days etc...) and then the earth strap to the rear subframe as these are known to corrode and you will loose power to the haldex and not get comms...

    What map is that? looks like all they have done is turned up the boost... I would suggest logging blocks 002 (airflow), 031 (fuel) and 115 (boost) in the first instance... the runs look short so do them wit the engine warmed to 90deg, third gear from 2000 rpm to as close as you can safely/legally get to the redline... foot to the floor all the way for max load....

    As you are using Win7, use the snipping tool to do the screen grabs and upload those rather than phone cam shots...

    Log all 3 blocks together so the data has context... no point in trying to diagnose airflow issues without knowing what fuelling and boost is doing... then you need to log timing pull on block 020 so substitute fuelling (block 031) on that run...

    <tuffty/>
    #3
  5. cecilthesausage
    Offline

    cecilthesausage ...It's Never Finished...

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    933
    Likes Received:
    111
    [May 22, 2011]
    My Haldex doesn't have a fuse in it Paul... I think cos it's APY non ESP.. I asked Welly what logs to do and he said 001,020,115, and 118 but my mate done 002 by mistake I have all 3 of these logs side by side but don't know how to upload them plus I have the Timing pull as well... My Haldex clicks all the time when I turn my ignition on without starting up... My friend says it's something to do with the can bus... That's why I couldn't get it Dyno,d last time I went. The map is from a place round our way he puts it on takes it for a few drives and then gives it you back I don't think it up to much
    Last edited: May 22, 2011
    #4
  6. s3dave
    Offline

    s3dave TFSI Hybrid

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    10,120
    Likes Received:
    729
    [May 22, 2011]
    Looks like your boost drops quickly
    Haldex faults, anything to with your uprated controller?
    #5
  7. cecilthesausage
    Offline

    cecilthesausage ...It's Never Finished...

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    933
    Likes Received:
    111
    [May 22, 2011]
    Ye I think that has something to do with it Dave... But it works ok apart from the clicking sound
    #6

Share This Page