1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Link for Creative Vision M: to standard headunit

Discussion in 'In-Car Entertainment' started by JGrant1285, May 4, 2007.

  1. JGrant1285
    Offline

    JGrant1285 Sir Scouser Benitez

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2006
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 4, 2007]
    Hi,

    I've just ordered a 30GB Creative Vision M: and i would like to know what the best way to link this up to my headunit??? is there a special kit (if there is i can't find one) or is an FM Modulator the best bet???

    Any other advice is greatly appreciated!!!

    Thanks alot!
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 20, 2014]

  3. JGrant1285
    Offline

    JGrant1285 Sir Scouser Benitez

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2006
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 9, 2007]
    BUMP......help needed please...
    #2
  4. JGrant1285
    Offline

    JGrant1285 Sir Scouser Benitez

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2006
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 20, 2007]
    BUMP






    BUMP








    BUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUMP!!!
    #3
  5. marms
    Offline

    marms Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    833
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 20, 2007]
    Can't find anything specifically for the Creative.

    Looks like your only option is an FM transmitter and I'm afraid that’s not the best solution as sound quality takes a dive. It can also be difficult to find a 'free' frequency if you live in a major city. The other problem is that, if you do any kind of mileage then, you will be forever retuning to find a free frequency.
    #4
  6. JGrant1285
    Offline

    JGrant1285 Sir Scouser Benitez

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2006
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 22, 2007]
    oh yeah...i never thought about that. The problem is, that creative dont make a product for this type of thing. Looks like i'm going to have to do the FM Modulator mission. Shame really as i'm going to lose the sound quality. I might wait for a while really, and hope that a product is released. Thanks for the info mate.
    #5

Share This Page