1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Limp mode

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by G Force, Dec 16, 2008.

  1. G Force

    G Force New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi folks,

    Seem to be experience a loss in performance in the S3, going to get it booked into my local specialist ASAP.

    Basically my question is .... How limp is limp mode?

    Cheers,
    G.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. Maz

    Maz Moon is made of green cheese

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2005
    Messages:
    1,015
    Likes Received:
    10
    The only time mine went into limp mode was due to a coilpack failure, its drivable but no more than 30mph.
     
  4. 1animal1

    1animal1 The Clar!! it mouves!!!
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    9,979
    Likes Received:
    35
    imagine...... no don't infact:ohmy:
     
  5. G Force

    G Force New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Cheers.

    My car's therefore not in limp mode.

    Hopefully it's something nice and simple.
     
  6. Essflee

    Essflee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,084
    Likes Received:
    44
    When my car used to go into limp mode i could still acheive 70-80mph but would take a while to get there:whip:, as if i had no turbo what so ever....I would actually get out pulled by a lot lesser cars.
     
  7. G Force

    G Force New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    That's exactly how the car's performing - as if it doesn't have a turbo!
     
  8. Essflee

    Essflee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,084
    Likes Received:
    44
    Is your car standard....my issue turned out to be the map, the car was over boosting, or this is as i'm led to believe anyway.... i had the car remapped a second time with a different company 'jabbasport' and never had problems since....
     

Share This Page