1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

LIGHT PACKET

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by fendercastle, Oct 28, 2009.

  1. fendercastle
    Offline

    fendercastle New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi iam new to the forum.I have an audi s3 8p.
    I am new at forum and I apologize if I make a mistake.My audi hasnt light packet, and i want to put Ambient light LEDs with Reading lights (front).I would like if someone can help me you know and have done it with instructions and photos.I apologize again if i make a mistake its my first time.I await your replies thanks in advance.
    Last edited: Oct 28, 2009
    #1
  2. crypric23
    Offline

    crypric23 Never satisfied

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2009
    Messages:
    586
    Likes Received:
    0
    #2
  3. fendercastle
    Offline

    fendercastle New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you very much for your answer..Was the connection easy?
    #3
  4. crypric23
    Offline

    crypric23 Never satisfied

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2009
    Messages:
    586
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah its plug and play one you take the covers off there are 2 philips screws REMEMBER to take these out and not drop them in side , do you have hands free / blue tooth?
    #4
  5. fendercastle
    Offline

    fendercastle New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    In mine there is also the switch of the sunroof, I do not think play a role. I havent bluetooth. Only alarm.
    Last edited: Oct 28, 2009
    #5
  6. crypric23
    Offline

    crypric23 Never satisfied

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2009
    Messages:
    586
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can you take a pic and post it ... also if the switch is there for the sunroof it must be active ?
    #6
  7. fendercastle
    Offline

    fendercastle New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    something else that links already exist or need to fix it I?
    #7
  8. crypric23
    Offline

    crypric23 Never satisfied

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2009
    Messages:
    586
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry lost me there
    #8
  9. fendercastle
    Offline

    fendercastle New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have you plan connection step to step?
    #9
  10. crypric23
    Offline

    crypric23 Never satisfied

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2009
    Messages:
    586
    Likes Received:
    0
    No sorry ,but you really do not need it just go slow and remember the 2 PHILIPS SCREWS !, where are you based ?
    #10
  11. fendercastle
    Offline

    fendercastle New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    I havent look.I have fear about the connections
    #11
  12. fendercastle
    Offline

    fendercastle New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Will the istallation work, or i will have to make a new installation?
    #12
  13. crypric23
    Offline

    crypric23 Never satisfied

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2009
    Messages:
    586
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry mate your questions make no sense at all.
    #13
  14. paddy
    Offline

    paddy Audi=No fault code, no idea

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,133
    Likes Received:
    4
    How can audi produce a car like an S3 and charge you extra for reading lights !! they really do take the Piss.... IMHO
    You know my old mums Micra, £9k new has a multi fuinction SW as std and map lights...Keyless ignition etc
    #14
  15. paddy
    Offline

    paddy Audi=No fault code, no idea

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,133
    Likes Received:
    4
    My old 406 V6 3ltr coupe had Brembo brakes, electric memory seats, auto wipers and lights, 6 CD player, folding mirrors, full interior lights, cruise etc etc all as std and brand new it cost less than a basic S3..........and looked better had a better ride than any S3/A3..
    #15
  16. fendercastle
    Offline

    fendercastle New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    You 're right .. I do not like and I want to fix it.
    #16
  17. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Modmetractor Site Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,217
    Likes Received:
    29
    Which international country you from Fender?
    #17
  18. paddy
    Offline

    paddy Audi=No fault code, no idea

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,133
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hi Fender
    Maybe if you post your questions in your Native language i can translate them using Google translate for you. (unless your Klingon or something).
    Do you have an electric sunroof Yes/No
    Does the roof Light unit you have brought have a Sunroof switch fitted Yes/No.

    Keep trying, we will get it in the end :)
    #18
  19. fendercastle
    Offline

    fendercastle New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am from Greece and Iam using ang google translator. Sorry for the language.I havent light packet.I have the sunroofs switch and i have sunroof.I said that I have sunroof because I want to describe my car.
    Last edited: Oct 30, 2009
    #19
  20. fendercastle
    Offline

    fendercastle New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    I want to place the ambiente light but i want to know if there if already an installation or I have to make new connections?
    #20
  21. paddy
    Offline

    paddy Audi=No fault code, no idea

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,133
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ah ha !
    Now i get it. The conections are already there for ambient lights, No Problem !
    #21
  22. fendercastle
    Offline

    fendercastle New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are you sure..??
    #22
  23. beanoir
    Offline

    beanoir Sharpest Tongue in the West

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2007
    Messages:
    2,174
    Likes Received:
    2
    我以為三帶著周圍燈和閱讀燈?


    :sos:
    #23
  24. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Modmetractor Site Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,217
    Likes Received:
    29
    Which website is that
    #24
  25. paddy
    Offline

    paddy Audi=No fault code, no idea

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,133
    Likes Received:
    4
    "I thought the three with the surrounding lights and reading lights"

    Whats that suposed to mean ??

    He's Greek not chineese !
    #25
  26. fendercastle
    Offline

    fendercastle New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Has your car ambiente light?
    #26
  27. paddy
    Offline

    paddy Audi=No fault code, no idea

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,133
    Likes Received:
    4
    Yes i have the light pack :yes:
    #27
  28. fendercastle
    Offline

    fendercastle New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    :thumbsup:. Did you place it?
    #28
  29. paddy
    Offline

    paddy Audi=No fault code, no idea

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,133
    Likes Received:
    4
    No. It was already fitted
    #29
  30. paddy
    Offline

    paddy Audi=No fault code, no idea

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,133
    Likes Received:
    4
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]


    This is how to take off your light unit. You will need to remove the 1and 3 to fit too your new unit.
    Picture 4 shows the two screws that hold the unit to the roof.
    Have a look at you current unit in the car and see if the conectors are behind picture 4.
    Last edited: Nov 1, 2009
    #30
  31. fendercastle
    Offline

    fendercastle New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    :thumbsup:Thank you very much...
    I will try and I will tell you...
    I will buy the new light unit and I will install.Do you know if the brain needs new controll by vag-com ? Because I will change light unit, and the new has other functions.
    Last edited: Nov 2, 2009
    #31

Share This Page