1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Launch control

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by 6andy69, Apr 20, 2009.

  1. 6andy69
    Offline

    6andy69 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Apr 20, 2009]
    Im picking up my 8P S3 on friday and wanted to no if these came with a built in lauch control system??
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 24, 2014]

  3. gavsteryoung
    Offline

    gavsteryoung Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Apr 20, 2009]
    Not unless its equipped with DSG
    #2
  4. YU51UF O
    Offline

    YU51UF O Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Apr 20, 2009]
    as said below mate unless its got DSG it wont have it.

    have herd if your dsg does not have launch control then you can have it added via the dealers...

    #3
  5. 6andy69
    Offline

    6andy69 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Apr 20, 2009]
    no mines a manual, never mind im sure it will be quick off the mark.
    #4
  6. Lunker
    Offline

    Lunker New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 5, 2009]
    Have you tested this on your S3 yet? I found out by accident tonight that my 170 TDI will hold itself at 2500 revs when stationary in 1st gear. I'll be testing it on the way to work in the morning.

    By the way, it is a manual.
    #5
  7. DaveS3Turbo
    Offline

    DaveS3Turbo Sepang Blue S3

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    Messages:
    1,065
    Likes Received:
    1
    [May 5, 2009]
    S3 holds at 4k.
    #6
  8. 6andy69
    Offline

    6andy69 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 6, 2009]
    You must have a dsg S3 when i hold mine in first it will go all the way to the red line. Can launch control be programmed into the ECU when you have a remap?
    #7
  9. sagit
    Offline

    sagit New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 6, 2009]
    It holds at 4k, only when you have ESP enabled. I have manual gearbox.
    #8
  10. gavsteryoung
    Offline

    gavsteryoung Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 6, 2009]
    And only on the face lifted S3's......
    #9
  11. a3motion
    Offline

    a3motion audi a3 s line 2009 model

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2009
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 7, 2009]

    mine does this as well and its a 1.6 2009 s line model, is it launch control ???
    #10

Share This Page