1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Latest DIS

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by h5djr, Apr 24, 2009.

  1. h5djr
    Offline

    h5djr Well-Known Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2003
    Messages:
    7,520
    Likes Received:
    574
    [Apr 24, 2009]
    Can anyone with the latest version of the DIS on an A3 give me any idea of the things that can now be changed using the DIS.

    I understand there have been some additions since my 2007 version.
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 21, 2014]

  3. pdv40
    Offline

    pdv40 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Apr 24, 2009]
    You can do things like, put front wipers in service position, en/disable auto on rear wiper when engaging reverse, en/disable auto lock, auto windows, recommended gear for maximum economy if you've got a manual, and a few other bits a bobs but nothing too exciting. If you go to the final menu screen where it says set/check/menu off, enter the set screen and you get the usual list of computer,language, unit etc, but underneath that is another six options of things you can fiddle about with. The loan car I was given earlier in the week had it :icon_thumright:
    #2
  4. pns2007
    Offline

    pns2007 Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    644
    Likes Received:
    16
    [Apr 24, 2009]
    Check your oil and service intervals, oil temperature, alter the brightness of the footwell lights, alter the time for the coming home leaving home lights, display chasis no, display how many keys have been coded to the car, change how many times the indicator flashes (i.e. once or five times I think), change what functions are on the computer 1 and 2 and the units their measured in and set speed warnings
    #3
  5. h5djr
    Offline

    h5djr Well-Known Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2003
    Messages:
    7,520
    Likes Received:
    574
    [Apr 24, 2009]
    Sounds like it can do a lot more than my existing one.

    I will have to have a play when I get my new Sportback on Tuesday.
    #4
  6. Khufu
    Offline

    Khufu Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Messages:
    5,703
    Likes Received:
    30
    [Apr 24, 2009]
    Jeeze, all i have is average speed, mpg & journey time, range LOL.
    #5
  7. nin
    Offline

    nin New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Apr 27, 2009]
    Guys how do i go about updating my DIS??
    #6
  8. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,320
    Likes Received:
    1,229
    [Apr 27, 2009]
    One of the reasons I upgraded my cluster, gives many more options of which none were in the 04 version, all started from 06 tbh, love the new one, but what does the MY10 add aswell given the reported upgrades to the car, be interesting huh.

    But the white cluster is nice on there eyes aswell, clearer
    #7
  9. cyanescent
    Offline

    cyanescent Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Apr 27, 2009]
    So, what's involved in upgrading your cluster, and what would a typical price be?
    #8
  10. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,320
    Likes Received:
    1,229
    [Apr 27, 2009]
    #9
  11. Khufu
    Offline

    Khufu Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Messages:
    5,703
    Likes Received:
    30
    [Apr 27, 2009]
    N, does your new one give oil temp? I believe there is still no reading for turbo pressure tho?
    #10
  12. mhill
    Offline

    mhill Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Apr 27, 2009]
    new one gives you oil temp but only accessed through sub menus.
    #11

Share This Page