1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Latest DIS - locking configuration?

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by Vertigo1, Nov 29, 2010.

  1. Vertigo1
    Offline

    Vertigo1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    2,697
    Likes Received:
    245
    I've been informed by the dealer that the latest DIS on the A3 can be used to configure the locking configuration, both enabling disabling the convenience locking (i.e. single/double press to unlock drivers/all doors or just one press for all doors) and the drive-away locking (locks above 10mph, unlocks when you remove key from ignition).

    Can someone with the latest DIS confirm that they can alter these two functions?

    Cheers.
    #1
  2. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Modmetractor Site Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,220
    Likes Received:
    1,218
    I seem to recall the convenience menu yes, sure it had autolocking listed, cant check mine atm as battery on bench charging.
    #2
  3. chrissy1502002
    Offline

    chrissy1502002 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    4
    Im also 99% that it has both of these. My old company A3 (8P3) had these :)
    #3
  4. Vertigo1
    Offline

    Vertigo1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    2,697
    Likes Received:
    245
    Cheers guys
    #4
  5. slade777
    Offline

    slade777 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    763
    Likes Received:
    8
    Ive got this on my MY10 car!
    #5
  6. Staz
    Offline

    Staz is a retronaut Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,189
    Likes Received:
    47
    Yeah I was about to say I think this started on MY10s, mine is MY09 and doesn't have it, although it does have the advanced DIS menu.
    #6
  7. Vertigo1
    Offline

    Vertigo1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    2,697
    Likes Received:
    245
    Yeah looks like it coincided with the change to the white DIS
    #7
  8. TFSI
    Offline

    TFSI Born to Fish

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    47
    Changed mine on the DIS from unlock one door only to unlock/lock everything with one touch of the button. Auto locking at 5 mph still continues
    #8
  9. Khufu
    Offline

    Khufu Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Messages:
    5,703
    Likes Received:
    30
    I think DIS functions are a combinations of factors LOL.

    e.g.

    I have white cluster & retrofitted parking sensors but I have no settings in the DIS for it, im sure thats due to the revision of the PDC module.

    I changed to latest network module & It corrected a fault with VCDS registering a central locking fault though it worked fine, but what it did was show a cluster warning light for my convertible roof (??) that was only sorted when I upgraded the convenience module to a newer version. This in turn added new functions to the DIS for locking doors & windows, still no parking function for wipers & despite being ticked, none of this gets the suggested gears working, guessing that will be an ECU thing.
    #9
  10. Lewbo
    Offline

    Lewbo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,096
    Likes Received:
    72
    I have a 57 a3 and mine does this press the key once and the drivers door opens and press again and the passenger door and boots opens I think it's rather annoying how do I change this to open everything with one press?
    #10
  11. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Modmetractor Site Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,220
    Likes Received:
    1,218
    vagcom.
    #11
  12. Lewbo
    Offline

    Lewbo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,096
    Likes Received:
    72
    I don't have vagcom how much would I be looking at for a proper vagcom instead of the cheap stuff of eBay?
    #12
  13. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Modmetractor Site Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,220
    Likes Received:
    1,218
    £244
    #13
  14. micasb
    Offline

    micasb Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    Wich confort module did you use? So you're getting the same problem regarding the wipers as i do...
    Just bought on ebay a wiper system from an 09 A3. Let's see if it solves this problem.

    Regards.
    #14
  15. Vertigo1
    Offline

    Vertigo1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    2,697
    Likes Received:
    245
    Well the car arrived on Tuesday and these options are indeed in the DIS so I reconfigured the unlocking immediately! The prize for the most pointless option in there easily goes to the "brightness of the footwell lights" - err what on earth!?

    a3_sline_tdi: If you want the setting changed then your dealer can do it although they might try to charge you for a bit of labour - sweet talk them :)

    My old 56-plate didn't have options for this on the DIS and so I asked the dealer ahead of delivery to configure it the way I wanted. Despite this they still didn't get it right so I marched straight back into the showroom when I collected it and told them to do it straight away as I knew I'd get charged if I went back later.
    #15
  16. micasb
    Offline

    micasb Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there people.

    Problem solved :)
    Just fitted the new wiper motor/control unit a the service position via DIS works perfectly.
    One more problem solved.

    Regards.
    #16

Share This Page