1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

L.E.D. NUMBER PLATE BULB no errors on My B8

Discussion in 'Audi S4/A4/A4 Cab (B8 Chassis)' started by KoFidee, Oct 29, 2010.

  1. KoFidee
    Offline

    KoFidee S-LINE VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2003
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Oct 29, 2010]
    Fitted these to My 09 B8 no errors worked 1st time look cool

    Item number: 390101769391 (ebay uk)
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 23, 2014]

  3. Necroscope
    Offline

    Necroscope Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    3
    [Oct 29, 2010]
    Cool, did you go for white or blue?

    Let me know how you get on over the next week or so, and do you have any photos?
    #2
  4. KoFidee
    Offline

    KoFidee S-LINE VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2003
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Oct 29, 2010]
    White will upload some pictures
    #3
  5. itsmeagain
    Offline

    itsmeagain 1.8T Sport Cabriolet

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Oct 29, 2010]
    I got the same ones after my original LED bulbs failed. They are really good and look great
    #4
  6. sduk
    Offline

    sduk Audi Baby!

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    15
    [Nov 3, 2010]
    hey! these still working ok? i am considering getting some,

    are they easy to fit?
    #5
  7. redspudder
    Offline

    redspudder Sparky

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    4
    [Nov 3, 2010]
    I have just bought the LED's but i am struggling with fitting as per my thread any help appreciated
    #6
  8. KoFidee
    Offline

    KoFidee S-LINE VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2003
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Nov 3, 2010]
    easy to fit on B8 just pop out number plate lamp holder (no screws)

    then insert new led bulb bit tight fit but will go,
    maybe best to open up the gap between + &- on lampholder ter.minals 1st to accommodate new led lamp
    #7
  9. KoFidee
    Offline

    KoFidee S-LINE VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2003
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Nov 7, 2010]
    [​IMG]
    #8
  10. sduk
    Offline

    sduk Audi Baby!

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    15
    [Nov 7, 2010]
    they look great! defo gonna buy these on pay day!
    #9
  11. redspudder
    Offline

    redspudder Sparky

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    4
    [Nov 7, 2010]
    Had a look today and i cannot get the holders just to pop out i put a little force on the holder and it didnt want to budge
    #10
  12. KoFidee
    Offline

    KoFidee S-LINE VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2003
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Nov 7, 2010]
    you need to pop them from side with the reccess as one side is plastic clip other side is a metal flat piece spring like effect
    #11
  13. redspudder
    Offline

    redspudder Sparky

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    4
    [Nov 13, 2010]
    I finally managed to get them out,after reading a post on another forum i tried using a scredriver in the recess and chewed the hell out of the holder,i did not even need to use a srewdriver i just simply pushed and pulled down at the same time with a bit of force with my fingers from the same side as the recess and the holder popped out.Lamps fitted looking good except the holders are now chewed to bits ordered x2 new ones from local dealer at £8 each.
    With regard to the error on the DIS does thid actually work on the number plate lights?I had LED in 1 holder and normal lamp in other switched lights on to see the difference in light and no error code on display, i then removed the 2nd lamp and switched lights on so i only had one LED working and nothing in 2nd holder and i got no lamp out warning on the dash is this correct?if i had lamp out failure on dash i would expect it to b lit if a lmap was removed as there was no circuit made maybe it doesnt work on number plate lights only on the main cluster
    Last edited: Nov 14, 2010
    #12

Share This Page