1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

KWP 2000 + ECU Remapping Flasher

Discussion in 'A4/S4 forum(B5 Chassis)' started by sherry, Apr 8, 2008.

  1. sherry
    Offline

    sherry Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2008
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi

    Has anyone used a KWP 2000+ ECU Remapping flasher?

    I know you should leave some things to the professionals but i would to learn how to do it if possible.

    #1
  2. Broken Byzan
    Offline

    Broken Byzan Photographic Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2004
    Messages:
    12,568
    Likes Received:
    267
    I have a mate that bought it ot use on his Astra Turbo, ( againast my advice) but his wont connect to the car at all, he even tried my lappy to see if it was that.

    For the relative small cost now of getting it done properly, i would leave it to the pros
    #2
  3. macca
    Offline

    macca Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    0
    well for starters it uses pirated software, they are not well supported and a lot of people have knackered their ecu's with them.

    look at this site for ecu tuning. these are Pro's on the forum in the business.

    http://www.checksumm.com/chiptuning/
    #3

Share This Page