1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Kufatec roof HELP

Discussion in 'Audi S4/A4/A4 Cab (B7 Chassis)' started by Blackie, Aug 21, 2010.

  1. Blackie
    Offline

    Blackie Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2004
    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    55
    [Aug 21, 2010]
    Hi all

    Just installing the roof module & it works with the 1 touch on the button inside, but i cant get it to work with the remotes.
    Pissin me off now...

    The functions are working on the mirror stalk as well , but no remote

    Anyone please help

    Ta
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 18, 2014]

  3. 1wheelonly
    Offline

    1wheelonly cabriolet VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,060
    Likes Received:
    4
    [Aug 21, 2010]
    sounds like you need to recode the car.
    try putting your key in the drivers door lock and unlocking the car, hold it in the unlock position and see if your roof folds down, if it doesnt then your cars not coded correctly and the module wont work.
    do you have vagcom ???
    if you do you need to check that in the comfort module, channel 62 is set to 255

    Channel 062: Comfort Functions

    • +001 = Comfort closing via remote for window regulators (not USA)
    • +002 = Comfort opening via remote for window regulators (not USA)
    • +004 = Comfort closing via lock cylinder for window regulators
    • +008 = Comfort opening via lock cylinder for window regulators
    • +016 = Comfort closing via remote for sunroof (not USA)
    • +032 = Comfort opening via remote for sunroof (not realized)
    • +064 = Comfort closing via lock cylinder for sunroof
    • +128 = Comfort opening via lock cylinder for sunroof (not realized)
    Note: Adaptation value is the sum of the individual options.
    Last edited: Aug 21, 2010
    #2
  4. Blackie
    Offline

    Blackie Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2004
    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    55
    [Aug 22, 2010]
    Ok mate thanks for that . I'll get the Vag on later
    #3
  5. Blackie
    Offline

    Blackie Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2004
    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    55
    [Aug 22, 2010]
    Tried channel 62 mate & it was set to 72 . Reset it to 255 & no joy. Tried the key in the lock and the windows go up and down when the door is opened and closed.

    At a bit of a loss now as the vag is set at the correct settings and its working from the inside switch and i only have to touch the switch once & it self coses/opens.

    I just cant get it to work from the remote.

    The instructions are a bit vague to folllow but there are only 4 modes from the mirror switch.
    #4
  6. Blackie
    Offline

    Blackie Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2004
    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    55
    [Aug 23, 2010]
    Sorry forgot to mention that the roof doesn't work with the key in the lock either although Vag tells us something in brackets. Will this be a dealer only setting or am I a module short in the car ?
    #5
  7. 1wheelonly
    Offline

    1wheelonly cabriolet VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,060
    Likes Received:
    4
    [Aug 23, 2010]
    am i right in saying that the kufatec module you have fitted is TWO modules, one in the back quarter ( for the one touch ) and the other in the drivers door card ( for the remote )
    sounds like you may only have the one module and are reading it that it does all.
    sorry if im wrong, just trying to get to the bottom of it with ya.
    #6
  8. Blackie
    Offline

    Blackie Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2004
    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    55
    [Aug 26, 2010]
    I have noticed people saying that closure of the roof was not available on the B7. Is this correct or do i need to get audi to do something that VSDS wont do ??
    #7
  9. Blackie
    Offline

    Blackie Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2004
    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    55
    [Aug 26, 2010]
    Ah you could be right then. I take it i need the 2 modules to use it from the remote

    I only have the one that fits in the back quarter. TBH it was a bit of a gamble, there was 1 for sale on ebay to fit an A3 cab for £75.
    I went onto the web & sussed out they were the same unit so that was a result. You may be correct that i need the othe unit as well although i,m not that arsed about remote closure i just wanted the feature of being able to travel forward whilst the roof was going up.
    Thanks for coming back to give some help appreciated
    #8
  10. 1wheelonly
    Offline

    1wheelonly cabriolet VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,060
    Likes Received:
    4
    [Aug 27, 2010]
    yeh, deffo 2 modules, one touch is in rear quater and remote is in drivers door.
    i find the remote one better to be honest, never touched the button since fitting it .
    #9
  11. Blackie
    Offline

    Blackie Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2004
    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    55
    [Aug 27, 2010]
    I suppose i need to order one of those then. Seeing as the other was next to **** all its not turned out too bad.
    Cheers for that i,ll get it on order, then it might work. FFS there is always summat amiss
    #10
  12. Ivor bigun
    Offline

    Ivor bigun New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Feb 12, 2011]
    Hi I have it on my 2011MY TT no probs
    On mine you press the unlock button 3 times to open or press the lock button 3 times to close
    If you press it 4 it doesn't work as any button press after the 3 is emergency stop ie you have just seen some thing on rear parcel shelf hope that helps and all you had wrong was the key press I only have one module in the car
    Last edited: Feb 12, 2011
    #11
  13. -:[KM]:-
    Offline

    -:[KM]:- New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Aug 25, 2011]
    Ivor...

    Do you still have the fitting instructions? Need some TT specific quite urgently.
    #12
  14. itsmeagain
    Offline

    itsmeagain 1.8T Sport Cabriolet

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Aug 26, 2011]
    If you google the instructions for a TT you will be able to download them. I did when searching for some A4 ones
    #13
  15. bez101
    Offline

    bez101 Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8,800
    Likes Received:
    499
    [Aug 26, 2011]
    as above you need to press the remote open 3 times
    its a safeguard so you dont accidently open it and not realise
    iv fitted them to b6 b7 tt a3 etc and iv never fitted 2 moduals
    always 1 in the back quarter
    also you keep refering to the mirror switches ?
    #14

Share This Page