1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ko4 turbo sensor????

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by phil miller, Oct 2, 2012.

  1. phil miller
    Offline

    phil miller Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2012
    Messages:
    845
    Likes Received:
    83
    [Oct 2, 2012]
    Hi all my ko4 came back from dans yesterday, and I'm starting to get it all ready for my a3 anyway I've notices on the back of the turbo there is a hole for a sensor or something, I didn't have this on my ko3s so what do I do about it??
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 20, 2014]

  3. aragorn
    Offline

    aragorn "Stick a V8 in it!" Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    15,571
    Likes Received:
    313
    [Oct 2, 2012]
    EGT sensor goes there, you dont need it so just blank it off!
    #2
  4. badger5
    Online

    badger5 www.badger5.co.uk Site Sponsor

    Joined:
    May 28, 2004
    Messages:
    7,333
    Likes Received:
    695
    [Oct 2, 2012]
    M12x1 bolt required
    #3
  5. phil miller
    Offline

    phil miller Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2012
    Messages:
    845
    Likes Received:
    83
    [Oct 2, 2012]
    Ideal thank you guys, now for my next silly question what's the best way round the a3 heater pipes as they are in the way of the tip on the turbo?
    #4

Share This Page