1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

k03s question

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by audia3turrbo, Apr 25, 2010.

  1. audia3turrbo

    audia3turrbo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Right stuck here i have just brought a k03s turbo k03=052

    I have been reading that just sticking one of thease on here will not increase the bhp you have to get it remaped

    I have a stage one remap on my car and dont no if thif is good enuff as u cant get a stage two on a 1999 agu hmmmm

    Help please thanks guys
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. Prawn

    Prawn My other car is a MINI!!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    Messages:
    10,428
    Likes Received:
    1,996
    of course you can get a stage 2 map on an AGU, as said in the other thread, it's only REVO who don't offer a stage 2 map for the ECU.
    Places like custom code, jabbasport, and R-tech all offer stage 2 mapping for the ko3S on an AGU.

    As it stands you'll see a slight increase in power, and more midrange for sure, but you won't get the best from it without having it mapped.
     
  4. Plunky

    Plunky Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    3
    What Prawn said
     
  5. audia3turrbo

    audia3turrbo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can r tech over map a revo map as ii was told u cant remap a car with another map by revo ?
     
  6. Broken Byzan

    Broken Byzan Photographic Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User Audi A4 quattro

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2004
    Messages:
    12,995
    Likes Received:
    387
    Rtech could do it i am sure, they have facilities to bench flash AGU engine cars, so i cannot see a Revo being a problem.

    The "normal" problem is the revo trial being unable to be overwritten via the OBD port due to a bit they set when the flash it !
     
  7. Plunky

    Plunky Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    3
    I am 100% sure you can overwrite an existing map, thats what is being done on my car anyway
     
  8. Prawn

    Prawn My other car is a MINI!!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    Messages:
    10,428
    Likes Received:
    1,996
    yup, overwriting isn't a problem for a decent outfit. Some people have problems overwriting revo, but most decent places are fine.

    My AGU had REVO stage 1, and was later over written by CC2, with no problems at all
     

Share This Page