1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Just Bought a A3 2.0FSI 2006 S-line - Anything I need to watch out for or know?

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by Gra1n, May 1, 2012.

1. Gra1n

Gra1n New Member

[May 1, 2012]
    Hello,

Just purchased a Audi A3 2.0FSI S-line 2006, it has genuine 9,600 miles. It has full Audi service history. Its been spent in a garage covered up half its life. As i'm new to owning a Audi is there anything I need to know or watch for whilst owning it. I know theres people on this forum who have own a couple of them.

just general advice and hints and tips needed really.

i'm planning to install a clean soundsystem in it using the existing bose speakers.

Also going to lower it but 20-30mm better traction and looks. (any suggestions or views on this)

Looking for a OEM black grille for the front too (where can i buy this from)

Any advice would be great appreciated.
    Thanks in advance.
    Gra1n
  2. Ads

Ads

[Sep 22, 2014]

3. Qua3ttro

Qua3ttro Member

[May 1, 2012]
    congrats with your new car!

If it has been sitting for so long, I'd definately have it serviced: all fluids & filters replaced, all joints greased, etc..
  4. Gra1n

Gra1n New Member

[May 1, 2012]
    thanks,

I was thinking that too, when i test drove it, it drived like a brand new car. However your right I will change the fluids (oil,coolant, break and steering fluid, etc)
  5. Qua3ttro

Qua3ttro Member

[May 1, 2012]
    And don't forget the gearbox oil :)

No, seriously: chech your car's maintenance schedule as instructed by Audi and see what should have been replaced for a car this age. But I think you can't go wrong with an oil and oil/fuel filter change.