1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

jl audio

Discussion in 'In-Car Entertainment' started by poz1.8t, Feb 25, 2010.

  1. poz1.8t
    Offline

    poz1.8t Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Feb 25, 2010]
    hi all

    got a a3 1.8t with a original sub in the left hand side of the boot. ive seen a jl audio sub and box purpose built to replace this. dont want to go down the route of not having a boot!! lol

    any experience of this sub setup ie any good, much better bass????

    any thoughts peeps???
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Nov 28, 2014]

  3. dunk
    Offline

    dunk Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2003
    Messages:
    765
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Feb 25, 2010]
    if its the andymac stealth sub you are talking about, its brilliant - simple and effective with no boot space loss
    #2
  4. poz1.8t
    Offline

    poz1.8t Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Feb 26, 2010]
    cheers dunk.... done a bit of web surfing and it turns out that its an andymac sub. some really good reviews on it. do you know where i can get info on buying this.... and what come with it ie cable convertors etc etc???

    also can you run this sub on the oem amp?? obviously sound better with an aftermarket??
    #3
  5. dunk
    Offline

    dunk Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2003
    Messages:
    765
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Feb 26, 2010]
    try to pm andymac - i bought mine from him on this forum - i dont know about whether he supplies connectors - i got the proper audi connector and wired my own adapter for where the loom goes to the bose box - all the connectors you need are here apart from power and earth for the new amp.
    #4
  6. AndyMac
    Offline

    AndyMac Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    9,833
    Likes Received:
    32
    [Feb 26, 2010]
    I can supply the adapter to pick up the feeds from the existing sub connector, but you can't use the OEM amp, you need proper power, not the feeble 50w that heap of fisher price junk pushes out.
    #5

Share This Page