1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Jaguar ECU remapping.

Discussion in 'General Automotive Chat' started by clem2192, May 27, 2010.

  1. clem2192
    Offline

    clem2192 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 27, 2010]
    Hi,

    My old man has recently purchased a Jag (2008 2.2D Soverign) and was interested to see if there was a company who carried out ECU remapping for this car, (similar to REVO etc for VAG).

    I have done a search on the internet and found this company http://www.jaguarremap.co.uk/ they are based in West Yorkshire but they do a mobile remapping option for £250!!!

    To me that seems really cheap for a mobile remap compared to the likes of REVO & Superchips etc and am a bit worried about the reputation and quality of the product!

    Does anyone know this company or any other jaguar remapping specialists?!

    Cheers
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Jan 29, 2015]

  3. B5_Avant_AAN_Powered
    Offline

    B5_Avant_AAN_Powered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 11, 2010]
    Dont be woried

    i used to remap cars myself and the difference between a "standard" remap from joe bloggs and a "standard" remap from a reputable mapper is about £500 and no dofference in performance or economy, trust me!

    it WILL be the best £250 you ever spent mate.

    i used to map a lot of ST diesel mondeos (same engine, sorry lol!) and the midrange torque os unbelevable!!!!

    pm me if i can help you any more but i dont do remapping anymore im afraid.

    Sean.
    #2
  4. B5_Avant_AAN_Powered
    Offline

    B5_Avant_AAN_Powered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 11, 2010]
    basicaly in laymans terms...... the basic remap opens up the factory peramiters for fuel/boost that the manufaturers backed off to save on drivetrain and engine longivety if that makes sense, so the info is already in there and its just like flicking a switch from economy to power if you catch me, no matter who does it its still the same switch yeh?!


    Sean.
    #3

Share This Page