1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

It has arrived

Discussion in 'New A3/S3 (8V Chassis)' started by Bluesman Pjrw, Sep 13, 2013.

  1. Bluesman Pjrw
    Offline

    Bluesman Pjrw New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    3
    Picked the car up yesterday A3 Sportback s line 184ps TDi glacier white, comfort pack, folding mirrors, heated seats, sat nav.
    Wow what a car, I can't believe the gizmos.
    I didn't realise it had drive select.....anyone care to enlighten me, I have it set on auto ?
    I am thoroughly enjoying the car and still learning the MMI system.
    I have put some albums onto a SD card in folders, when they load I get two identical track listings, one set will play and the other won't. Anyone had the same problems??
    #1
    TDI-line and baldrick like this.
  2. Fragup
    Offline

    Fragup Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2013
    Messages:
    462
    Likes Received:
    183
    Drive select effects the response of the throttle and the steering, your supposed to run engine in but when your ready, select dynamic in drive select and enjoy!
    #2
  3. TDI-line
    Offline

    TDI-line Uber Post Whore

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2004
    Messages:
    9,055
    Likes Received:
    37
    Hi, nice spec, same as mine. ;)

    Btw, is yours a Quattro, and are you near Cambridgeshire?
    #3
  4. JohnnyM100
    Offline

    JohnnyM100 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    Messages:
    501
    Likes Received:
    153
    Are you using a Mac?

    If so, open Terminal and type
    dot_clean -m
    [do not hit Return]
    And then drag the folder from the SD card onto that text in Terminal, then hit return.

    This removes the Mac invisible files that an be seen in MMI.

    Now drag SD card icon to trash and eject SD card from Mac as normal.

    However if you are using Windows then please post more info to help identify issue.

    John.
    #4
  5. Bluesman Pjrw
    Offline

    Bluesman Pjrw New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    3
    No it is not a Quattro, I would have liked one but this was in stock and available with a discount.
    #5
    TDI-line likes this.
  6. Bluesman Pjrw
    Offline

    Bluesman Pjrw New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    3
    Thanks for the info, I am using a Mac.
    How do you open Terminal ??
    Sorry I am a bit challenged in the computing area !
    #6
  7. aupperton
    Offline

    aupperton New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2013
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hold 'cmd' then hit 'space' to launch spotlight in the top right corner.

    Type Terminal and press enter
    #7
    TDI-line likes this.
  8. yetirider
    Offline

    yetirider Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    32
    #8
    TDI-line and aupperton like this.

Share This Page