1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is this coding right for RNS-E?

Discussion in 'Satellite Navigation' started by 5ean, Dec 29, 2011.

  1. 5ean
    Offline

    5ean S3 Owner

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    419
    Likes Received:
    3
    Gents,

    Looking to finally code my RNS-E unit in to my car (2007 S3)

    Its a 2009 RNS-E unit and the car has cruise & FBWFSW.

    The coding i was going to use is: 0205117 - is that right?

    Cheers!

    Sean
    #1
  2. gary3306
    Offline

    gary3306 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2010
    Messages:
    950
    Likes Received:
    27
    Looks good from the details you give of the car (I take it you don't have the phone prep? hence the '1' third from last digit)

    Have you set the adaptation channels so that you get the S3 start up screen? while in the controller go to 'Adaptation' and enter Channel18, set it to '1' if not already done.
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2011
    #2
  3. 5ean
    Offline

    5ean S3 Owner

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    419
    Likes Received:
    3
    Yeah done the startup screen last night.. No phone prep although i have it sitting waiting to go in the car, i'm just not keen on having to splice in to the current wiring to get it going :(

    Will give that coding a bash tonight or tomorrow and see how it goes!
    #3
  4. s8craig
    Offline

    s8craig Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,562
    Likes Received:
    29
    0205117 would be if you also had a CD/Ipod in the glovebox and MFSW, ortherwise it would be 0205115

    Channel 18 = set to 1 for S3 logo
    Channel 136 = set to 13 for RHD
    #4
  5. 5ean
    Offline

    5ean S3 Owner

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    419
    Likes Received:
    3
    I do have an iPod in the glove box, sorry forgot about that as i've switched to using the SD card as it shows track names :)
    #5

Share This Page