1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

IS THERE ANYONE WHO CAN CODE A CLOCKSET INTO AN AUDI A3 8P IN LEEDS/BRADFORD AREA

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by ps44u, Nov 27, 2011.

  1. ps44u
    Offline

    ps44u Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Basically, i have a new S3 clockset needed to be put into my audi a3 2005, does anyone know where i can get them coded from or is there anyone that can code them for me? in the LEEDS/Bradford area cheers
    #1
  2. mike foster
    Offline

    mike foster Fossie

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,969
    Likes Received:
    12
    I hope you are aware that the immobiliser is in the instrument panel and you will need to get a new key/keys to start the vehicle. You will need to go to an Audi dealer for that.

    Also the mileage will be different and you will need to either increase the mileage to the same as your car has done and/or inform VOSA for MOT purposes.
    #2
  3. wesley
    Offline

    wesley Giac Extreme+!! Lovin it

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    1
    #3
  4. mike foster
    Offline

    mike foster Fossie

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,969
    Likes Received:
    12
    I believe the immobiliser chip in the key fob is a 'one-shot' chip and cannot be re-programmed. The lock/unlock can be paired up ok but surely you cannot pair the new immobiliser chip in the new instrument panel with the old keys ?

    I am speaking about 2005 MY cars and later with the latest shape key fob.
    #4
  5. ps44u
    Offline

    ps44u Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi wesley, thanks for your reply, how far are you? i dont mind travelling on a weekend, and if its not as far as scotland lol then yes should be able to travel.
    #5
  6. wesley
    Offline

    wesley Giac Extreme+!! Lovin it

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'm in Manchester, it's not actually me that does them its my friend, I'll ask him I he will sort it for you? Had mine done a couple I weeks ago!
    #6
  7. ps44u
    Offline

    ps44u Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    yh cheers wesley, just let me know what your friend says, thanks. and when you got yours done, did it take long, were there any difficulties?
    #7
  8. Khufu
    Offline

    Khufu Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Messages:
    5,703
    Likes Received:
    2
    mike, your correct that the chip in the key can't be changed. What they do is match the replacement cluster to ecu & keys as opposed to matching those to the cluster.
    #8
  9. wesley
    Offline

    wesley Giac Extreme+!! Lovin it

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    1
    Takes about 10 mins mate.
    #9
  10. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Modmetractor Site Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,217
    Likes Received:
    29
    Is this the same mate who was doing yours..........................

    Huh hurrrrmmmmm........................................ how long did he take again? :moa:
    #10

Share This Page