1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is it possible to....

Discussion in 'VCDS (formerly VAG-COM) forum' started by S4_dan, Sep 4, 2006.

  1. S4_dan

    S4_dan Fire up the Quattro!
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2006
    Messages:
    2,453
    Likes Received:
    145
    retreive my old immobiliser code by using vag com so i can recode my new ecu?
     
  2. Advert Guest Advertisement


  3. Sebastian

    Sebastian Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    In general no, but which immobilizer generation do you have? If you have IMMO-2, you don't need the SKC for the ECU.
     
  4. S4_dan

    S4_dan Fire up the Quattro!
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2006
    Messages:
    2,453
    Likes Received:
    145
    found my scratch panel! on a plastic tag.
     
  5. S4_dan

    S4_dan Fire up the Quattro!
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2006
    Messages:
    2,453
    Likes Received:
    145
    out of curisosity, i dont know, but my car is a '98 S4. so im pressuming Immo III??

    could you please explain how to recode immo II then please? this may benefit other people.

    Regards,

    Dan
     
  6. Sebastian

    Sebastian Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0

Share This Page