1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ipod help

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by Katy_S3, Aug 8, 2007.

  1. Katy_S3

    Katy_S3 Goodwood Green Baby

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    1
    can you add more than one ipod to a lap top, my boyf wants to use my laptop for his ipod but clearly doesnt want all my tunes to copy on to his ipod

    so is there away to set up 2 different through the same itunes software? :scared2:
     
  2. Advert Guest Advertisement


  3. klauster

    klauster Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,188
    Likes Received:
    112
    if you set up a new user account, it might let you. I know that older versions didnt work so well but it might be ok now...
     
  4. simonwjones

    simonwjones Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    1
    Or create another user on Windows, thats how I do it and it works fine

    Simon
     
  5. Katy_S3

    Katy_S3 Goodwood Green Baby

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    1
    I've created a new user account for him on my lap top but when i tried to run another itunes it asked me if i wanted to replace the old one or repair it......wouldnt let me start software frm another download fr scratch, how did you do it ?
     
  6. dsmclark40v

    dsmclark40v Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2006
    Messages:
    744
    Likes Received:
    11
    try using yamipod http://www.yamipod.com/main/modules/downloads/ you can put what you want on it then and you can also take music off other peoples ipods to put on your own. can't remember how to work it tho its been a while since i have used an ipod
    Sam
     
  7. JamS3

    JamS3 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,258
    Likes Received:
    18
    New user account worked for me!

    Not for my boyfriend though....
     
  8. Katy_S3

    Katy_S3 Goodwood Green Baby

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    1
    Sorted it thanks, set up new user account and used original software download and just ran it on the different user name!
     

Share This Page